Licensed child care center · public record
Bright Star Learning Center
Tomball, Texas. The state’s inspection record for this operation, from Texas Health and Human Services Child Care Regulation, in plain English.
The operation
- Type
- Licensed child care center
- State permit
- Full Permit, issued May 4, 2010
- Capacity
- 68 children
- Ages served
- Infant, Toddler, Pre-Kindergarten, School
- Hours
- Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri · 06:00 AM-06:00 PM
- Accepts child care subsidies
- Yes
- Conditions on the permit
- No
- Corrective action listed
- No
- Adverse action listed
- No
- Temporarily closed
- No
- State operation number
- 1124906
Where
30310 State Highway 249
Tomball, TX 77375
Deficiencies by risk level
The state’s own summary counts for this operation, as published in the HHSC operations file.
Citations on the record
Each standard the state found not met, newest first, with its risk level and when it was corrected.
| Inspection | Risk | Standard |
|---|---|---|
| January 16, 2026 | Medium High | 746.3407 - Maintenance of Building, Grounds and Equipment State’s note: “One playground structure has five loose screws and two holes on the equipment.” |
| January 16, 2026 | High | 746.5617(a)(5) - Required Equipment in Vehicles - Fire Extinguisher State’s note: “The fire extinguisher in the vehicle was not in a located that secured the extinguisher.” |
| February 20, 2025 | Medium High | 746.1301(a)(6)(A) - Training Requirements for Employees, Caregivers, and Directors - 30 Annual Training State’s note: “While evaluating personnel trainings it was observed that the director had 9 hours of the required 30 hours of training for the evaluation year. NOTE: This was corrected at inspection due to the director having obtained 21 hours of trainings for the current training year. These trainings were counted and will be recompleted by the director.” |
| February 20, 2025 | Medium | 746.603(a) - Children's Records Maintained State’s note: “While reviewing 10 childrens files, the following was observed: One child did not have an emergency care authorization. Two children did not have an Emergency Contact Address. One Child did not have a Health Statement.” |
| February 7, 2025 | Medium Low | 746.303(b) - Report Number of Employees State’s note: “As of 2/7/2025, the operation has not completed the survey for Employees Who Left Employment in 2024. A review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2024 Survey data from January 17, 2025, revealed that the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2024 by January 15, 2025, as required.” |
| January 22, 2025 | Medium Low | 746.303(b) - Report Number of Employees State’s note: “A review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2024 Survey data from January 17, 2025, revealed that the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2024 by January 15, 2025, as required.” |
| February 26, 2024 | Medium High | 746.1301(a)(5)(A) - Training Requirements for Employees, Caregivers, and Directors - 24 Annual training State’s note: “One caregiver had 6 of the required 24 training hours for the evaluation year.” |
| February 26, 2024 | Medium High | 746.1301(a)(7)(A) - Training Requirements for Employees, Caregivers, and Directors - Transportation training State’s note: “The driver and director do not have documentation of current 2 hours of transportation training.” |
| September 28, 2023 | Medium | 746.603(a) - Children's Records Maintained State’s note: “6 childrens records were evaluated and the following was observed: 1 child did not have Healthcare Information or an Emergency Care Authorization 1 child did not have an address for their emergency contact. 1 child did not have updated immunizations on file.” |
| March 14, 2023 | Medium | 746.4003(a)(5) - First Aid Kit Incomplete - Scissors State’s note: “The first aid kit in the transportation van did not have scissors. NOTE: This was corrected at inspection when scissors were added to the first aid kit.” |
| March 8, 2023 | Medium | 746.603(a) - Children's Records Maintained State’s note: “5 childrens files were missing the following: One child was missing the addmision date, Transportation, Field Trip and Water activities permission as well as healthcare information and emergency care authorization. The child was missing a hearing and vision test. Two children were missing healthcare information and emergency care authorization. O…” |
| March 8, 2023 | High | 746.201(1) - Policies Comply with Rules State’s note: “The Operational Policies were missing the following: Transportation, Field Trips and Water Activities.” |
| January 27, 2023 | Medium Low | 746.303(b) - Report Number of Employees State’s note: “The operation did report the number of employees by the required date of 1/21/23.” |
| August 18, 2022 | Medium High | 746.1601 - Child/ Caregiver Ratio - 13 or More Children State’s note: “At arrival Infant room had 1 caregiver to 5 infants. A second caregiver was placed in the infant room immediately.” |
Recent inspections and visits
- May 18, 2026 Inspection · deficiency found: No
- May 13, 2026 Report · deficiency found: No
- January 16, 2026 Inspection · deficiency found: Yes
- September 2, 2025 Inspection · deficiency found: No
- August 19, 2025 Report · deficiency found: No
- February 20, 2025 Inspection · deficiency found: Yes
- February 7, 2025 Assessment · deficiency found: Yes
- January 22, 2025 Assessment · deficiency found: Yes
- February 26, 2024 Inspection · deficiency found: Yes
- September 28, 2023 Inspection · deficiency found: Yes
- March 14, 2023 Inspection · deficiency found: Yes
- March 8, 2023 Inspection · deficiency found: Yes
- January 27, 2023 Assessment · deficiency found: Yes
- September 27, 2022 Inspection · deficiency found: No
- August 30, 2022 Inspection · deficiency found: No
How many times has the state inspected Bright Star Learning Center?
Texas HHSC's file lists 4 inspections in the last two years, the most recent on May 18, 2026. 4 of the inspections and other visits in that period are marked as having found a deficiency.
Does Bright Star Learning Center have deficiencies on its record?
The state's summary for this operation lists 14: 2 high-risk, 5 medium-high-risk, 4 medium-risk, 3 medium-low-risk. Each one is listed below with its date and whether it was corrected.
Is this a rating?
No. This page shows the State of Texas's own public records, summarized. It is not a rating, a review or our opinion. Ask the operation or HHSC about anything here.
Other day cares in Tomball
- The Scholars of the Future, LLCLicensed child care center
- 360 Learning AcademyLicensed child care center
- HAPPY DAYS TOMBALLLicensed child care center
- Lionheart Children's Academy at Real Life MinistriesLicensed child care center
- Primrose School of TomballLicensed child care center
- Lael Childcare AcademyLicensed child-care home
- Just Like HomeLicensed child-care home
- The Learning ExperienceLicensed child care center
- House of Sprouts AcademyLicensed child care center
- Campus Kids @ Early Excellence AcademyLicensed child care center
- Kindred Learning AcademyLicensed child care center
- Kids R Kids #86 South WoodlandsLicensed child care center
Get Texas's new day cares every Monday
Free. The week’s new names for one region, in one short email. No account.
We only email you about Texas Daycare Report. Unsubscribe any time.