Licensed child care center · public record
Childtime Learning Centers
Katy, Texas. The state’s inspection record for this operation, from Texas Health and Human Services Child Care Regulation, in plain English.
The operation
- Type
- Licensed child care center
- State permit
- Full Permit, issued April 1, 1996
- Capacity
- 130 children
- Ages served
- Infant, Toddler, Pre-Kindergarten, School
- Hours
- Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri · 06:00 AM-06:30 PM
- Accepts child care subsidies
- Yes
- Conditions on the permit
- No
- Corrective action listed
- No
- Adverse action listed
- No
- Temporarily closed
- No
- State operation number
- 402815- 1130
Where
22022 Highland Knolls Dr
Katy, TX 77450
Deficiencies by risk level
The state’s own summary counts for this operation, as published in the HHSC operations file.
Citations on the record
Each standard the state found not met, newest first, with its risk level and when it was corrected.
| Inspection | Risk | Standard |
|---|---|---|
| June 26, 2025 | High | 746.1201(1) - Responsibilities of Employees and Caregivers -Demonstrate Competency, Good Judgment, Self-control State’s note: “The caregiver did not practice good judgment as children were observed climbing on the classroom furniture.” |
| June 26, 2025 | Medium | 746.307(c) - Parental Notification of Less Serious Injuries State’s note: “Based upon the information obtained, the operation did not notify the parent when the child fell off the classroom furniture.” |
| January 2, 2025 | Medium High | 746.5401 - Requirement of Gas Leak Inspection State’s note: “A gas inspection has not been conducted since October 22,2022.” |
| January 2, 2025 | Low | 746.611(a)(1) - Required Health Statement - Written, dated within past year, indicates child is physically able to participate in operation's child-care program State’s note: “2 out of 10 children's files evaluated did not contain a signed health statement.” |
| January 2, 2025 | Medium | 746.1309(a) - Documented Annual Training Area - 24 Hours Required State’s note: “Documentation showing 2 caregivers have completed the required 24 hours of annual training was not available upon request. One caregiver has only obtained 17 annual training hours and the second caregiver has only obtained 16 annual training hours during the evaluation period.” |
| January 2, 2025 | Medium | 746.605(10) - Required Admission Information - Physician Information State’s note: “2 out of 10 children's files evaluated did not contain the name, address, and telephone number of the child's physican or an emergency care facility.” |
| September 7, 2024 | Medium | 746.2905(1) - Children Not Required to Sleep - May Not Force Child to Sleep State’s note: “During this investigation, it was determined that a caregiver held a child down during naptime.” |
| November 3, 2023 | High | 746.1205(a)(4) - Supervision ensures each child?s safety, well-being, including physical proximity and auditory or visual awareness of each child?s on going activity State’s note: “Based upon the information obtained, there is sufficient evidence to support a violation of this standard.” |
| October 26, 2023 | High | 746.1205(a)(4) - Supervision ensures each child?s safety, well-being, including physical proximity and auditory or visual awareness of each child?s on going activity State’s note: “Based on information obtained, it was determined a child was on the playground unsupervised while in care.” |
| March 23, 2023 | High | 746.1205(a)(2) - Responsibilities of Caregivers - Know number of children responsible for State’s note: “A caregiver responsible for 9 children between the ages of 23m and 3y did not state the correct number of children that was currently present. The caregiver stated there were 8 children currently present.” |
| March 13, 2023 | High | 746.1205(a)(2) - Responsibilities of Caregivers - Know number of children responsible for State’s note: “A caregiver responsible for 15 children between the ages of 3y and 6y did not state the correct number of children that was currently present. The caregiver stated there were 14 children currently present.” |
| March 13, 2023 | Medium | 746.603(a)(2) - Children's Records - Admission Information State’s note: “Two of three children records are missing one or more from the following sub chapter 746.605: - Special needs acknowledgment - Current immunization record” |
| March 13, 2023 | Medium High | 746.631(a) - Sign-in and Sign-out Tracking System State’s note: “A caregiver responsible for 15 children between the ages of 3y and 6y did not have four children signed in on their classroom attendance log. corrected during inspection Note: The caregiver signed the children in on the attendance log during the inspection.” |
| March 13, 2023 | Medium | 746.2421(b) - Written Feeding Instructions - Review and Update Every 30 Days State’s note: “Three infants who are not ready for table food does not have updated infant feeding instruction sheets on file.” |
| May 6, 2022 | High | 746.1203(4) - Responsibilities of Caregivers- Supervision of Children State’s note: “During this investigation, it was determined a child was left unsupervised on the playground.” |
| March 22, 2022 | Medium High | 746.1309(d) - Documented Annual Training - Caregivers of Children Under 24 Months Required State’s note: “The director and five caregivers were missing SIDS and shaken baby syndrome annual training. The director was not current on First/Aid CPR training. The director and two caregivers were missing administering medication annual training. The director and three caregivers were missing preventing and responding to emergencies due to food or allergic reaction …” |
| March 22, 2022 | Medium High | 746.5205(3) - Sheltering Drills for Lock-Down-4 times in a calendar year State’s note: “The lock-down drill log observed was incomplete. It had not been practiced at least four times in a calendar year.” |
| March 22, 2022 | Medium High | 746.5205(2) - Sheltering Drill For Severe Weather-Four times a calendar year State’s note: “The sheltering drill for severe weather log observed was incomplete. It had not been practiced at least four times in a calendar year.” |
Recent inspections and visits
- December 9, 2025 Inspection · deficiency found: No
- September 2, 2025 Inspection · deficiency found: No
- June 26, 2025 Report · deficiency found: Yes
- January 2, 2025 Inspection · deficiency found: Yes
- October 28, 2024 Inspection · deficiency found: No
- October 3, 2024 Inspection · deficiency found: No
- September 23, 2024 Report · deficiency found: No
- September 7, 2024 Report · deficiency found: Yes
- March 18, 2024 Inspection · deficiency found: No
- March 14, 2024 Report · deficiency found: No
- February 14, 2024 Inspection · deficiency found: No
- January 9, 2024 Inspection · deficiency found: No
- November 14, 2023 Inspection · deficiency found: No
- November 3, 2023 Report · deficiency found: Yes
- October 30, 2023 Inspection · deficiency found: No
How many times has the state inspected Childtime Learning Centers?
Texas HHSC's file lists 3 inspections in the last two years, the most recent on December 9, 2025. 2 of the inspections and other visits in that period are marked as having found a deficiency.
Does Childtime Learning Centers have deficiencies on its record?
The state's summary for this operation lists 18: 6 high-risk, 5 medium-high-risk, 6 medium-risk, 1 low-risk. Each one is listed below with its date and whether it was corrected.
Is this a rating?
No. This page shows the State of Texas's own public records, summarized. It is not a rating, a review or our opinion. Ask the operation or HHSC about anything here.
Other day cares in Katy
- Club Busy Bee-BoudnyLicensed child care center
- Kids R Kids Learning Academy of Seven LakesLicensed child care center
- Blossom Day SchoolLicensed child care center
- Children's Place Learning CenterLicensed child care center
- TINY ROOTS GARDENLicensed child-care home
- Children's Lighthouse of Katy- Clay RoadLicensed child care center
- Everbrook AcademyLicensed child care center
- Life Kids Early Learning CenterLicensed child care center
- Brand New Horizons AcademyLicensed child care center
- Little Ranch PreschoolLicensed child care center
- Maison Bloom Boutique Home ChildCareLicensed child-care home
- Sun Child Home DaycareLicensed child-care home
Get Texas's new day cares every Monday
Free. The week’s new names for one region, in one short email. No account.
We only email you about Texas Daycare Report. Unsubscribe any time.