TexasDaycare ReportFrom state records

Licensed child care center · public record

El Jardin De Ninos

Brownsville, Texas. The state’s inspection record for this operation, from Texas Health and Human Services Child Care Regulation, in plain English.

5 state inspections, last 2 years
15 deficiencies on the state’s summary
4 high or medium-high risk
September 10, 2026 most recent inspection

The operation

Type
Licensed child care center
State permit
Full Permit, issued January 10, 2020
Capacity
16 children
Ages served
Infant, Toddler, Pre-Kindergarten, School
Hours
Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri · 07:00 AM-07:00 PM
Accepts child care subsidies
Yes
Conditions on the permit
No
Corrective action listed
No
Adverse action listed
No
Temporarily closed
No
State operation number
1684935

Where

3510 Southmost Rd
Brownsville, TX 78521

Deficiencies by risk level

  • High 0
  • Medium-high 4
  • Medium 8
  • Medium-low 3
  • Low 0

The state’s own summary counts for this operation, as published in the HHSC operations file.

Citations on the record

Each standard the state found not met, newest first, with its risk level and when it was corrected.

InspectionRiskStandardCorrected
September 10, 2026Medium746.605(10) - Required Admission Information - Physician Information
State’s note: “Three of four files reviewed were missing the information for the physician to contact in case of emergency. The inofmration was added to the files during the inspection.”
At the inspection
June 16, 2026Medium High746.5207(b) - Emergency Evacuation and Relocation Diagram - Posted in Each Room
State’s note: “The evacuation diagram has not been posted.”
June 19, 2026
June 16, 2026Medium746.2703(1)(A) - Space Requirements for School-age - Interest Centers Used Independently
State’s note: “The school age classroom has not been set up yet.”
June 19, 2026
January 23, 2026Medium Low746.303(b) - Report Number of Employees
State’s note: “A review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2025 data from January 20, 2026, determined the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2025 by January 15, 2026, as required.”
February 2, 2026
September 29, 2025Medium746.5205(4) - Documentation of Drills
State’s note: “The center last documented a fire drill on 07/14/2025.”
October 17, 2025
October 2, 2024Medium746.1309(a) - Documented Annual Training Area - 24 Hours Required
State’s note: “2 staff files reviewed had no verification of training hours at the time of inspection.”
October 18, 2024
October 2, 2024Medium High746.3401(a) - Annual Sanitation Inspection
State’s note: “Annual health inspection has not been updated. Last inspected on 4/4/2023.”
November 22, 2024
October 2, 2024Medium High746.1301(a)(2)(A) - Training Requirements for Employees, Caregivers, and Directors - Pre-Service Training
State’s note: “New staff member does not have the 24 hours of pre-service at the time of inspection.”
October 18, 2024
October 2, 2024Medium746.1311(a) - Director Annual Training 30 Hours Required
State’s note: “There were no training hours available for review at the time of inspection.”
October 18, 2024
January 22, 2024Medium Low746.303(b) - Report Number of Employees
State’s note: “A review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2023 data from January 22, 2024, revealed the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2023 by January 15, 2023, as required.”
February 5, 2024
December 14, 2022Medium746.901 - Required Personnel Records
State’s note: “The four files reviewed were incomplete.”
December 30, 2022
December 14, 2022Medium High746.2431 - Infant Daily Report - Share with Parent
State’s note: “Infant daily reports were not available for the infants in care.”
December 16, 2022
December 14, 2022Medium746.603(a) - Children's Records Maintained
State’s note: “Three of four records reviewed were incomplete.”
December 23, 2022
March 1, 2022Medium Low746.303(b) - Report Number of Employees
State’s note: “A review of the Employees who left employment in 2021 date from February 23, 2021 revealed that the center had not yet reported the number of employees who left employment in 2021 by February 22, 2021, as required.”
March 3, 2022
December 29, 2021Medium746.801(1) - Required Records Maintained and Made Available - Children's Records
State’s note: “The center did not have the most recent Consumer Product Safety Certification or proof that parents have been notified that the center does not have liability insurance.”
January 7, 2022

Recent inspections and visits

How many times has the state inspected El Jardin De Ninos?

Texas HHSC's file lists 5 inspections in the last two years, the most recent on September 10, 2026. 4 of the inspections and other visits in that period are marked as having found a deficiency.

Does El Jardin De Ninos have deficiencies on its record?

The state's summary for this operation lists 15: 4 medium-high-risk, 8 medium-risk, 3 medium-low-risk. Each one is listed below with its date and whether it was corrected.

Is this a rating?

No. This page shows the State of Texas's own public records, summarized. It is not a rating, a review or our opinion. Ask the operation or HHSC about anything here.

About this record. Public record from the Texas Health and Human Services Commission, Child Care Regulation: the operations file, the inspections file and the non-compliance file on data.texas.gov, read daily. We summarize the state’s counts and quote its words; we don’t rate, rank or review anyone. For the official record or a complaint, go to HHSC Child Care Regulation. Is this your operation, and is something wrong? Tell us.

Other day cares in Brownsville

Every day care in Brownsville

Get Texas's new day cares every Monday

Free. The week’s new names for one region, in one short email. No account.

We only email you about Texas Daycare Report. Unsubscribe any time.