Licensed child care center · public record
Fairbanks KinderCare
Houston, Texas. The state’s inspection record for this operation, from Texas Health and Human Services Child Care Regulation, in plain English.
The operation
- Type
- Licensed child care center
- State permit
- Full Permit, issued October 18, 1986
- Capacity
- 99 children
- Ages served
- Infant, Toddler, Pre-Kindergarten, School
- Hours
- Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri · 06:00 AM-06:30 PM
- Accepts child care subsidies
- Yes
- Conditions on the permit
- No
- Corrective action listed
- No
- Adverse action listed
- No
- Temporarily closed
- No
- State operation number
- 191066- 747
Where
7702 Fairbanks N Houston Rd
Houston, TX 77040
Deficiencies by risk level
The state’s own summary counts for this operation, as published in the HHSC operations file.
Citations on the record
Each standard the state found not met, newest first, with its risk level and when it was corrected.
| Inspection | Risk | Standard |
|---|---|---|
| September 30, 2026 | Medium | 746.801(12) - Required Records Maintained and Made Available - Sanitation Inspection Report |
| September 30, 2026 | Medium | 746.4307 - Fenced Outdoor Activity Space -Exits Required State’s note: “The operation did not have two exits out of a fenced area in the playground.” |
| October 6, 2025 | Low | 746.611(a)(1) - Required Health Statement - Written, dated within past year, indicates child is physically able to participate in operation's child-care program State’s note: “Four child records did not have a health statement on file.” |
| October 6, 2025 | Medium | 746.2421(b) - Written Feeding Instructions - Review and Update Every 30 Days State’s note: “During the inspection it was found that the operation is not maintaining current feeding instructions for the infant classroom.” |
| October 6, 2025 | High | 746.5101(a) - Annual Fire Inspection - Before Initial Permit Issued and Every 12 Months State’s note: “The operation did not have a current annual fire inspection report.” |
| January 21, 2025 | Medium Low | 746.303(b) - Report Number of Employees State’s note: “A review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2024 data from January 17, 2025, revealed that the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2024 by January 15, 2025, as required.” |
| April 19, 2024 | High | 746.5101(a) - Annual Fire Inspection - Before Initial Permit Issued and Every 12 Months State’s note: “The operation does not have an updated fire inspection, the last fire inspection was on 10/20/2022.” |
| October 31, 2022 | Medium | 746.2421(b) - Written Feeding Instructions - Review and Update Every 30 Days State’s note: “1 infant did not have feeding instructions available. Form was provided by parent during inspection.” |
| February 25, 2022 | Medium Low | 746.303(b) - Report Number of Employees State’s note: “A review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2021 data from February 23, 2022, revealed that the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2021 by February 22, 2022, as required” |
Recent inspections and visits
- September 30, 2026 Inspection · deficiency found: Yes
- October 9, 2025 Inspection · deficiency found: No
- October 6, 2025 Inspection · deficiency found: Yes
- January 21, 2025 Assessment · deficiency found: Yes
- October 9, 2024 Inspection · deficiency found: No
- April 19, 2024 Inspection · deficiency found: Yes
- April 16, 2024 Report · deficiency found: No
- October 10, 2023 Inspection · deficiency found: No
- October 31, 2022 Inspection · deficiency found: Yes
- February 25, 2022 Assessment · deficiency found: Yes
- November 15, 2021 Inspection · deficiency found: No
How many times has the state inspected Fairbanks KinderCare?
Texas HHSC's file lists 3 inspections in the last two years, the most recent on September 30, 2026. 3 of the inspections and other visits in that period are marked as having found a deficiency.
Does Fairbanks KinderCare have deficiencies on its record?
The state's summary for this operation lists 9: 2 high-risk, 4 medium-risk, 2 medium-low-risk, 1 low-risk. Each one is listed below with its date and whether it was corrected.
Is this a rating?
No. This page shows the State of Texas's own public records, summarized. It is not a rating, a review or our opinion. Ask the operation or HHSC about anything here.
Other day cares in Houston
- Kings Kids Houston Childcare LLCLicensed child care center
- Peck Head StartLicensed child care center
- St Philip Day SchoolLicensed child care center
- Little People's Creative AcademyLicensed child care center
- Reynolds Head StartLicensed child care center
- The Learning ExperienceLicensed child care center
- The Learning ExperienceLicensed child care center
- Joyful Days AcademyLicensed child care center
- Big Dreams & Lil Wonders Christian Academy - AirtexLicensed child care center
- Kids Klub Learning CenterLicensed child care center
- The Learning Corner Academy 2Licensed child care center
- iKids at Poe Elementary SchoolLicensed child care center
Get Texas's new day cares every Monday
Free. The week’s new names for one region, in one short email. No account.
We only email you about Texas Daycare Report. Unsubscribe any time.