TexasDaycare ReportFrom state records

Licensed child care center · public record

Gloryland Kidz Learning Center

Richmond, Texas. The state’s inspection record for this operation, from Texas Health and Human Services Child Care Regulation, in plain English.

2 state inspections, last 2 years
18 deficiencies on the state’s summary
7 high or medium-high risk
May 12, 2026 most recent inspection

The operation

Type
Licensed child care center
State permit
Full Permit, issued May 12, 2015
Capacity
88 children
Ages served
Infant, Toddler, Pre-Kindergarten, School
Hours
Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri · 06:00 AM-06:00 PM
Accepts child care subsidies
Yes
Conditions on the permit
No
Corrective action listed
No
Adverse action listed
No
Temporarily closed
No
State operation number
1552543

Where

8433 Fm 1464 Rd Ste A
Richmond, TX 77407

Deficiencies by risk level

  • High 2
  • Medium-high 5
  • Medium 8
  • Medium-low 3
  • Low 0

The state’s own summary counts for this operation, as published in the HHSC operations file.

Citations on the record

Each standard the state found not met, newest first, with its risk level and when it was corrected.

InspectionRiskStandardCorrected
May 29, 2025Medium High746.1316(a) - Transportation Safety Training -Director and Employee Complete 2 Hours Annually
State’s note: “Two directors at the operaion does not have a current transporation certificate avaiable for viewing.”
June 6, 2025
May 29, 2025Medium746.4003(a)(4) - First Aid Kit Incomplete - Adhesive Bandages
State’s note: “The thermometer from the first aid kit in the transportation vehicle was missing. Note: The thermometer was placed in the first aid kit during the inspection.”
May 29, 2025
May 20, 2024High746.1205(a)(4) - Supervision ensures each child?s safety, well-being, including physical proximity and auditory or visual awareness of each child?s on going activity
State’s note: “During the inspection, the director had a caregiver who was supervising a group of 7 children 3-4yrs old step out of the classroom to find the director's CPR/1st aid certificate. When asked if the group was unspervised, the director stated another caregiver was supervising the group. The caregiver was supervising 4 children 18mo-2yrs old when they left their…”
May 20, 2024
May 20, 2024Medium High746.1315(b) - Each Caregiver and the Director Must Have Current Training in pediatric CPR
State’s note: “One caregiver did not have current training in pediatric CPR. Training expired 2/7/2024.”
June 3, 2024
May 16, 2024Medium High746.1315(a) - Each Caregiver and the Director Must Have Current Training in pediatric first aid with rescue breathing and choking.
State’s note: “One caregiver did not have current training in pediatric 1st aid. Training expired 2/7/2024”
June 3, 2024
May 16, 2024Medium746.603(a) - Children's Records Maintained
State’s note: “Based on the information obtained, it was determined the admission requirements for one child enrolled did not include the following: -Admission date -emergency contact address -special needs and food allergy statement -health statement -Permission for transportation -Name, address, and telephone number of the child's physician or an emergency-care f…”
July 12, 2024
June 28, 2023Medium Low746.901(1) - Required Personnel Records - Dates of Employment
State’s note: “Two employees did not have the begin of employment date.”
July 10, 2023
June 28, 2023Medium746.603(a)(4) - Children's Records - Immunizations
State’s note: “Two children did not have in file the immunizations records.”
July 12, 2023
June 28, 2023Medium746.2201 - Planned Activities Designed to Meet Individual Needs
State’s note: “There was not observed activity plans in the classrooms.”
July 12, 2023
June 28, 2023High746.605(7) - Required Admission Information - Release Information
State’s note: “Two children did not have in file the release contact information.”
July 10, 2023
June 28, 2023Medium746.1111 - Education Outside of U.S.
State’s note: “Three employees did not available education qualification evaluation availble to review.”
July 21, 2023
June 28, 2023Medium746.901(5) - Required Personnel Records- Training Hours
State’s note: “Five employees did not have the required annual trainings.”
July 10, 2023
June 28, 2023Medium746.901(2) - Required Personnel Records- Meets Requirements
State’s note: “Two employees did not have proof of education available to review during the inspection time.”
July 10, 2023
January 27, 2023Medium Low746.303(b) - Report Number of Employees
State’s note: “A review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2022, revealed that the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2022 by January 15, 2023, as required.”
January 31, 2023
July 20, 2022Medium746.801(8) - Required Records Maintained and Made Available - Playground Maintenance Records
State’s note: “There was not a current playground maintenance checklists documentation to review during inspection.”
August 17, 2022
July 20, 2022Medium High746.4901(a) - Active Play Surfacing In Use Zones - Loose Fill or Unitary Surfacing
State’s note: “During the inspection time, it was observed that in the playground area does not have enough loose-fill surfacing material.”
August 22, 2022
July 20, 2022Medium High746.3407 - Maintenance of Building, Grounds and Equipment
State’s note: “During the inspection I observed a restroom door that cannot close at all. It gets stuck in the frame of the door. The outside area was not properly clean.”
August 10, 2022
March 3, 2022Medium Low746.303(b) - Report Number of Employees
State’s note: “A review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2021 Survey data from February 23, 2022, revealed that the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2021 by February 22, 2022, as required.”
March 4, 2022

Recent inspections and visits

How many times has the state inspected Gloryland Kidz Learning Center?

Texas HHSC's file lists 2 inspections in the last two years, the most recent on May 12, 2026. 1 of the inspections and other visits in that period are marked as having found a deficiency.

Does Gloryland Kidz Learning Center have deficiencies on its record?

The state's summary for this operation lists 18: 2 high-risk, 5 medium-high-risk, 8 medium-risk, 3 medium-low-risk. Each one is listed below with its date and whether it was corrected.

Is this a rating?

No. This page shows the State of Texas's own public records, summarized. It is not a rating, a review or our opinion. Ask the operation or HHSC about anything here.

About this record. Public record from the Texas Health and Human Services Commission, Child Care Regulation: the operations file, the inspections file and the non-compliance file on data.texas.gov, read daily. We summarize the state’s counts and quote its words; we don’t rate, rank or review anyone. For the official record or a complaint, go to HHSC Child Care Regulation. Is this your operation, and is something wrong? Tell us.

Other day cares in Richmond

Every day care in Richmond

Get Texas's new day cares every Monday

Free. The week’s new names for one region, in one short email. No account.

We only email you about Texas Daycare Report. Unsubscribe any time.