Licensed child care center · public record
Hemphill Scholars
Hemphill, Texas. The state’s inspection record for this operation, from Texas Health and Human Services Child Care Regulation, in plain English.
The operation
- Type
- Licensed child care center
- State permit
- Full Permit, issued June 11, 2020
- Capacity
- 85 children
- Ages served
- Infant, Toddler, Pre-Kindergarten, School
- Hours
- Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri · 07:00 AM-05:30 PM
- Accepts child care subsidies
- Yes
- Conditions on the permit
- No
- Corrective action listed
- No
- Adverse action listed
- No
- Temporarily closed
- No
- State operation number
- 1693839
Where
730 Sabine St
Hemphill, TX 75948
Deficiencies by risk level
The state’s own summary counts for this operation, as published in the HHSC operations file.
Citations on the record
Each standard the state found not met, newest first, with its risk level and when it was corrected.
| Inspection | Risk | Standard |
|---|---|---|
| January 23, 2026 | Medium Low | 746.303(b) - Report Number of Employees State’s note: “The operation did not report via online provider account the number of employees who ceased working at the operation during the previous calendar year by January 15th, 2026 as required.” |
| January 24, 2025 | Medium Low | 746.303(b) - Report Number of Employees State’s note: “A Review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2024 data from January 22, 2025, revealed that the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2024 by January 15, 2025, as required.” |
| August 29, 2022 | High | 746.2401(7) - Basic Requirements for Infants - Never Unsupervised State’s note: “An infant was left unsupervised for approximately 10 minutes.” |
| March 2, 2022 | Medium Low | 746.303(b) - Report Number of Employees State’s note: “A review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2021 data from February 23, 2022, revealed that the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2021 by February 22nd, 2022, as required.” |
Recent inspections and visits
- January 23, 2026 Assessment · deficiency found: Yes
- December 22, 2025 Inspection · deficiency found: No
- December 11, 2025 Inspection · deficiency found: No
- January 24, 2025 Assessment · deficiency found: Yes
- January 8, 2025 Inspection · deficiency found: No
- February 7, 2024 Inspection · deficiency found: No
- March 15, 2023 Inspection · deficiency found: No
- February 7, 2023 Inspection · deficiency found: No
- February 2, 2023 Report · deficiency found: No
- August 31, 2022 Inspection · deficiency found: No
- August 29, 2022 Report · deficiency found: Yes
- May 4, 2022 Inspection · deficiency found: No
- March 2, 2022 Assessment · deficiency found: Yes
- November 30, 2021 Inspection · deficiency found: No
How many times has the state inspected Hemphill Scholars?
Texas HHSC's file lists 3 inspections in the last two years, the most recent on December 22, 2025. 2 of the inspections and other visits in that period are marked as having found a deficiency.
Does Hemphill Scholars have deficiencies on its record?
The state's summary for this operation lists 4: 1 high-risk, 3 medium-low-risk. Each one is listed below with its date and whether it was corrected.
Is this a rating?
No. This page shows the State of Texas's own public records, summarized. It is not a rating, a review or our opinion. Ask the operation or HHSC about anything here.
Other day cares in Hemphill
Get Texas's new day cares every Monday
Free. The week’s new names for one region, in one short email. No account.
We only email you about Texas Daycare Report. Unsubscribe any time.