Licensed child care center · public record
KCE Champions @ Rizzuto Elementary
Laporte, Texas. The state’s inspection record for this operation, from Texas Health and Human Services Child Care Regulation, in plain English.
The operation
- Type
- Licensed child care center
- State permit
- Full Permit, issued March 1, 2010
- Capacity
- 85 children
- Ages served
- Pre-Kindergarten, School
- Hours
- Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri · 06:00 AM-06:30 PM
- Accepts child care subsidies
- No
- Conditions on the permit
- No
- Corrective action listed
- No
- Adverse action listed
- No
- Temporarily closed
- No
- State operation number
- 1035546
Where
3201 Farrington Blvd
Laporte, TX 77571
Deficiencies by risk level
The state’s own summary counts for this operation, as published in the HHSC operations file.
Citations on the record
Each standard the state found not met, newest first, with its risk level and when it was corrected.
| Inspection | Risk | Standard |
|---|---|---|
| August 18, 2025 | Medium | 744.3559(4) - Documentation of Drills State’s note: “There was no documentation of current fire drills conducted in 2025” |
| August 18, 2025 | Medium | 744.801(2) - Required Records Maintained and Made Available - Personnel and Training Records State’s note: “There was no personnel record available for review for an employee present at the operation.” |
| June 30, 2025 | High | 744.1201(1) - Responsibilities of Employees and Caregivers - Demonstrate Competency, Good Judgment, Self-control State’s note: “Based on the information obtained during the investigation, it was determined a caregiver instructed one of the children to assist another child when asked for help during restroom used.” |
| September 17, 2024 | Medium | 744.1311(c) - Documented Annual Training-1 Hours prevention, recognition, and reporting of child maltreatment State’s note: “One caregiver's record evaluated missing one hour of child maltreatment training.” |
| September 17, 2024 | Medium | 744.401(2) - Posting Requirements- Letter or form from the most recent licensing inspection or investigation. State’s note: “The most recent licensing inspection report was not available for review.” |
| September 17, 2024 | Medium | 744.801(7) - Required Records Maintained and Made Available - Playground Maintenance Records State’s note: “The playground maintenance checklist was not current the last one completed dated 10/2023.” |
| September 17, 2024 | Medium | 744.801(2) - Required Records Maintained and Made Available - Personnel and Training Records State’s note: “One caregiver's personnel record was missing picture ID, orientation statement, and required training record for review.” |
| September 17, 2024 | Medium | 744.3559(4) - Documentation of Drills State’s note: “There was no fire drill documented for last month August 2024.” |
| September 17, 2024 | Medium | 744.2753(a)(7) - First Aid Kit Incomplete - Thermometer, preferably non-glass State’s note: “The first aid kit was missing a thermometer.” |
| June 25, 2024 | Medium High | 744.201(4) - Designating Director State’s note: “The operation's program and site directors are no longer in charge of the program. This change was not reported to licensing.” |
| June 9, 2023 | Medium High | 744.2601 - Safety - Areas Free From Hazards State’s note: “I observe exposed wiring under a computer desk accessible to children in rooms #16 and #19.” |
| June 9, 2023 | Medium | 744.401(5) - Posting Requirements - Activity Plan for Each Group of Children Required by ?744.2005 State’s note: “I did not observe activity plans posted for each age group.” |
| September 21, 2022 | Medium | 744.801(2) - Required Records Maintained and Made Available - Personnel and Training Records State’s note: “One caregiver present did not have personnel record available for review.” |
| September 21, 2022 | Medium High | 744.303(4) - Report Change in Director State’s note: “There was a change in site director that was not reported to child care regulations.” |
Recent inspections and visits
- July 21, 2026 Inspection · deficiency found: No
- August 18, 2025 Inspection · deficiency found: Yes
- July 2, 2025 Inspection · deficiency found: No
- June 30, 2025 Report · deficiency found: Yes
- September 17, 2024 Inspection · deficiency found: Yes
- June 25, 2024 Inspection · deficiency found: Yes
- June 14, 2024 Report · deficiency found: No
- September 21, 2023 Inspection · deficiency found: No
- June 9, 2023 Inspection · deficiency found: Yes
- October 11, 2022 Inspection · deficiency found: No
- September 21, 2022 Inspection · deficiency found: Yes
How many times has the state inspected KCE Champions @ Rizzuto Elementary?
Texas HHSC's file lists 3 inspections in the last two years, the most recent on July 21, 2026. 2 of the inspections and other visits in that period are marked as having found a deficiency.
Does KCE Champions @ Rizzuto Elementary have deficiencies on its record?
The state's summary for this operation lists 14: 1 high-risk, 3 medium-high-risk, 10 medium-risk. Each one is listed below with its date and whether it was corrected.
Is this a rating?
No. This page shows the State of Texas's own public records, summarized. It is not a rating, a review or our opinion. Ask the operation or HHSC about anything here.
Get Texas's new day cares every Monday
Free. The week’s new names for one region, in one short email. No account.
We only email you about Texas Daycare Report. Unsubscribe any time.