Licensed child care center · public record
Kids Palace Learning Center
Galveston, Texas. The state’s inspection record for this operation, from Texas Health and Human Services Child Care Regulation, in plain English.
The operation
- Type
- Licensed child care center
- State permit
- Full Permit, issued October 9, 2015
- Capacity
- 50 children
- Ages served
- Infant, Toddler, Pre-Kindergarten, School
- Hours
- Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat, Sun · 06:00 AM-08:45 PM
- Accepts child care subsidies
- Yes
- Conditions on the permit
- Yes
- Corrective action listed
- No
- Adverse action listed
- No
- Temporarily closed
- No
- State operation number
- 1595396
Where
4619 Broadway St
Galveston, TX 77551
Deficiencies by risk level
The state’s own summary counts for this operation, as published in the HHSC operations file.
Citations on the record
Each standard the state found not met, newest first, with its risk level and when it was corrected.
| Inspection | Risk | Standard |
|---|---|---|
| April 1, 2026 | High | 745.635(3) - AP Background ck determination - If provisionally eligible w/conditions or eligible w/conditions you must restrict duties per conditions/restrictions State’s note: “The operation allowed a staff member with a CBCU determination of Eligible/Provisionally Eligible with Conditions to perform duties that did not comply with the conditions outlined in the CBCU notice letter. The staff member was left in charge of the operation while the director was gone. She was also left alone with children / providing unsupervised care. …” |
| April 1, 2025 | Medium | 746.4803 - Measurement of Use Zone for Stationary Equipment State’s note: “There is a rock climber structure that does not have the 6ft use zones around the structure. There was a teeter totter in the use zone of the slide. Note: The Teeter Totter was removed from the playground. The rock climber was also removed from the playground.” |
| April 1, 2025 | Medium High | 746.4605(a)(3) - Equipment Prohibited for Younger Than 5 Yrs - Fulcrum Seesaws State’s note: “A Teeter Totter was observed on the playground. Note: The Teeter Totter was removed from the playground.” |
| April 1, 2025 | Medium | 745.651(2)(A) - Background Check Validation - Every 3 months each operation, other than a licensed, registered, or listed home, must validate current list State’s note: “The operation has not validated their people list since 8/11/24. Note: The director logged into the portal and validated the people list during my inspection.” |
| January 28, 2025 | Medium Low | 746.303(b) - Report Number of Employees State’s note: “Operation failed to report how many employees left in 2024 by January 15, 2025.” |
| May 2, 2024 | Medium High | 746.3407(9) - Floors, ceilings and Walls in Good Repair and Clean State’s note: “In the indoor play area several ceiling tiles were stained. In the reading room the glass window had a large crack in it. Photos were taken of both areas.” |
| May 2, 2024 | Medium | 746.4501(b) - Chairs - Safety Straps Used if Required by Manufacturer State’s note: “Two 18 months old toddlers was observed sitting in a high chairs not strapped in. A photo was taken and the caregiver strapped the toddlers in.” |
| April 8, 2024 | Medium High | 746.605(13) - Required Admission Information - Special Needs Statement State’s note: “Four childrens files out of four reviewed is missing the special needs documentation required by the new admission forms.” |
| April 8, 2024 | Medium | 746.2207(a) - Screen Time Activities - Not Used for Under Two State’s note: “Children under 2 years old was observed watching television during the inspection. The caregiver turned the television off.” |
| April 8, 2024 | Medium | 746.605(10) - Required Admission Information - Water Activity Permission State’s note: “Four children files out of four reviewed is missing the child s ability to swim without assistance documentation required by the new admission forms.” |
| January 18, 2024 | Medium Low | 746.303(b) - Report Number of Employees State’s note: “A review of the Employees Who Left in 2023 data reveal that the operation had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2023 by January 15,2024, as required.” |
| April 11, 2023 | Medium High | 746.4907(a)(1) - Installation and Maintenance of Loose-fill Surfacing - Six Inches if Equipment 5 Ft or Less State’s note: “I observed that the loose fill was not 6 inches deep. A photo was taken.” |
| April 11, 2023 | Medium | 746.4803 - Measurement of Use Zone for Stationary Equipment State’s note: “A climbing structure did not have the proper use zone. A photos were taken.” |
| April 11, 2023 | Medium | 746.4503(a) - Individual Cot, Bed, or Mat for Each Walking Child Through 4 Years of Age State’s note: “I observed a toddler sleeping in a restrictive device. A photo was taken.” |
| April 11, 2023 | Medium High | 746.3407(9) - Floors, ceilings and Walls in Good Repair and Clean State’s note: “In the common area the paint was peeling from the wall. A photo was taken.” |
| April 11, 2023 | High | 746.4101 - Release of Children State’s note: “I observed a child being released without being on the authorized pick up list.” |
| April 11, 2023 | High | 746.2426(a)(1) - Infant May Not Sleep in a Restrictive Device State’s note: “I observed a child sleeping in a restrictive device. A photo was taken of the sleeping infant.” |
| April 20, 2022 | Medium High | 746.1305(b) - Pre-service Training for Caregivers of Children Under 24 Months State’s note: “The Preservice training taken did not include the infant trainings for shaken baby syndrome, SIDS, and safe sleep.This was corrected at inspection when the certificate was received, printed, and placed in the file.” |
| April 20, 2022 | Medium Low | 746.1329(a) - Documentation of Training Requirements - Original Training Certification Card or Letter in each Employee's personnel record State’s note: “The CPR/First Aid Certificate for a caregiver was not in their personnel file. This was corrected at inspection when the CPR/First aid Certificate was emailed, printed and placed in the file.” |
| April 20, 2022 | Medium Low | 746.907(b) - Personnel Record Storage - Training Records State’s note: “There were no training certificates for 2021 in the Directors file. This was corrected at inspection when the Director was able to obtain and print copies of 2021 trainings.” |
| April 20, 2022 | Medium High | 746.3701(1) - Safety - Electrical Outlets Covered State’s note: “An outlet was not covered in a child play area. This was corrected at inspection when the outlet was covered with safety plugs.” |
| March 16, 2022 | Medium Low | 746.303(b) - Report Number of Employees State’s note: “A review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2021 data from February 23, 2022, revealed that the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2021 by February 22, 2022, as required.” |
Recent inspections and visits
- April 9, 2026 Inspection · deficiency found: No
- April 1, 2026 Inspection · deficiency found: Yes
- April 1, 2025 Inspection · deficiency found: Yes
- January 28, 2025 Assessment · deficiency found: Yes
- May 10, 2024 Inspection · deficiency found: No
- May 2, 2024 Inspection · deficiency found: Yes
- May 1, 2024 Report · deficiency found: No
- April 8, 2024 Inspection · deficiency found: Yes
- January 18, 2024 Assessment · deficiency found: Yes
- April 28, 2023 Inspection · deficiency found: No
- April 11, 2023 Inspection · deficiency found: Yes
- April 20, 2022 Inspection · deficiency found: Yes
- March 16, 2022 Assessment · deficiency found: Yes
How many times has the state inspected Kids Palace Learning Center?
Texas HHSC's file lists 3 inspections in the last two years, the most recent on April 9, 2026. 3 of the inspections and other visits in that period are marked as having found a deficiency.
Does Kids Palace Learning Center have deficiencies on its record?
The state's summary for this operation lists 22: 3 high-risk, 7 medium-high-risk, 7 medium-risk, 5 medium-low-risk. Each one is listed below with its date and whether it was corrected.
Is this a rating?
No. This page shows the State of Texas's own public records, summarized. It is not a rating, a review or our opinion. Ask the operation or HHSC about anything here.
Other day cares in Galveston
- Island Explorers ChildcareLicensed child care center
- Upbring Head Start-GalvestonLicensed child care center
- HFC Daycare Centers INC DBA Koala Kare Daycare & PreschoolLicensed child care center
- Galveston's Brite Beginning, LLCLicensed child care center
- Smile & Learn Klubhouse LLCLicensed child care center
- Moody Early Childhood CenterLicensed child care center
- Kribs 2 Krayons AcademyLicensed child care center
- New Life Fellowship of Galveston Day SchoolLicensed child care center
- Nolans Child Care Center LLCLicensed child care center
- Shining StarsLicensed child care center
- East End Preschool and KindergartenLicensed child care center
- Childrens CoalitionLicensed child care center
Get Texas's new day cares every Monday
Free. The week’s new names for one region, in one short email. No account.
We only email you about Texas Daycare Report. Unsubscribe any time.