Licensed child care center · public record
KINGDOM KARE CLC
Bacliff, Texas. The state’s inspection record for this operation, from Texas Health and Human Services Child Care Regulation, in plain English.
The operation
- Type
- Licensed child care center
- State permit
- Full Permit, issued June 5, 2024
- Capacity
- 40 children
- Ages served
- Infant, Toddler, Pre-Kindergarten, School
- Hours
- Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri · 06:00 AM-06:00 PM
- Accepts child care subsidies
- Yes
- Conditions on the permit
- No
- Corrective action listed
- No
- Adverse action listed
- No
- Temporarily closed
- No
- State operation number
- 1773859
Where
619 Oklahoma Ave
Bacliff, TX 77518
Deficiencies by risk level
The state’s own summary counts for this operation, as published in the HHSC operations file.
Citations on the record
Each standard the state found not met, newest first, with its risk level and when it was corrected. Showing the newest 25 of 49.
| Inspection | Risk | Standard |
|---|---|---|
| April 18, 2026 | Medium High | 746.201(5) - Reporting Suspected Abuse, Neglect, Exploitation-May not delegate responsibility to report State’s note: “The provider failed to report suspected abuse, neglect, or exploitation directly to the Texas Abuse and Neglect Hotline in a timely manner.” |
| September 29, 2025 | Medium High | 746.5619 - Plan to Handle Transportation Emergencies State’s note: “The operation did not have an existing Transportation Emergency Plan for evaluation during this inspection. The director drafted a Transportation emergency plan during inspection and presented it to CCR to bring the operation into compliance.” |
| September 29, 2025 | Medium | 746.4501(b) - Chairs - Safety Straps Used if Required by Manufacturer State’s note: “Upon arrival for inspection, infants were observed sitting in high chairs without the manufacturer's required safety straps. The director had the infants taken out of the high chairs and reattached freshly washed straps to the high chairs.” |
| September 29, 2025 | Medium | 746.1701 - Child/Caregiver Ratio - 12 or Fewer Children State’s note: “Upon arrival at the center for inspection, there was only one caregiver supervising 11 children between the ages of 6 months and 10 years old. Four of the children were under 17 months old. According to minimum standards, one caregiver can supervise only these four infants. However, there were also four additional children aged 18 months to 4 years, and thre…” |
| April 30, 2025 | High | 746.1201(1) - Responsibilities of Employees and Caregivers -Demonstrate Competency, Good Judgment, Self-control State’s note: “Based on information obtained, a caregiver did not use good judgment by placing two children in the same crib, which resulted in one child being bitten multiple times by the other.” |
| March 12, 2025 | Medium | 746.2421(b) - Written Feeding Instructions - Review and Update Every 30 Days State’s note: “The infant feeding instructions for a six month old child are not current as they were last updated on 2/5/25.” |
| March 12, 2025 | Medium | 746.4135(b) - Children's Products- Annual Certification State’s note: “An annually certified copy of the Consumer Product Safety Commission (CPSC) was not available for review.” |
| December 18, 2024 | Medium High | 746.5202(1) - Emergency Preparedness Plan - Evacuation, relocation, and sheltering/lock-down procedures State’s note: “The operation's emergency preparedness plan does not state how children who are 24 months and younger or with limited mobility will be evacuated. Note: Corrected when the director added the missing information to the emergency preparedness plan.” |
| December 18, 2024 | Medium High | 746.1316(a) - Transportation Safety Training -Director and Employee Complete 2 Hours Annually State’s note: “The director responsible for transporting children does not have transportation training on file for review.” |
| April 22, 2024 | Medium High | 746.605(2) - Required Admission Information - Address and Phone Number State’s note: “One out of four children's admissions form is missing the child's address.” |
| April 22, 2024 | Medium | 746.2421(b) - Written Feeding Instructions - Review and Update Every 30 Days State’s note: “Two infants who are not ready for table food are missing current infant feeding instructions.” |
| April 22, 2024 | Medium | 746.605(11) - Required Admission Information - Physician Information State’s note: “Two out of four children's files evaluated are missing physician information.” |
| April 22, 2024 | High | 746.5317 - Installation of Smoke Detectors State’s note: “The operation's smoke detector was not maintained as it was heard beeping during the inspection.” |
| April 22, 2024 | Medium | 746.611(b) - Health Statement on File within 1 Week of Admission State’s note: “Two out of four children are missing a health statment on file for review.” |
| April 22, 2024 | Medium High | 746.5537(a)(2) - Electronic or Battery-Operated Carbon Monoxide Detector-Check All Detectors Monthly State’s note: “There is no documentation showing the smoke detector is tested monthly.” |
| April 2, 2024 | Medium High | 746.3417(4) - Children Handwashing After Outdoor Activities State’s note: “During an inspection, the children walked into the school age classroom and proceeded to play with toys without washing their hands. In a follow up email, training was requested but not provided by the operation.” |
| April 2, 2024 | Medium High | 746.5202(1) - Emergency Preparedness Plan - Evacuation, relocation, and sheltering/lock-down procedures State’s note: “The operation's emergency preparedness plan does not state how children under 24 months of age or with limited mobility will be evacuated. In a follow up email, the emergency preparedness plan was requested but not provided.” |
| February 27, 2024 | Medium High | 746.5202(1) - Emergency Preparedness Plan - Evacuation, relocation, and sheltering/lock-down procedures State’s note: “The operation's emergency preparedness plan does not state how children under 24 months of age or with limited mobility will be evacuated.” |
| February 27, 2024 | Medium High | 746.3417(4) - Children Handwashing After Outdoor Activities State’s note: “After outdoor play, the children walked into the school age classroom and proceeded to play with toys without washing their hands.” |
| February 9, 2024 | Medium High | 746.4751(c) - Maintenance Procedures for Active Play - Hazards Removed or Repaired State’s note: “The playground was observed to have uncut grass and weeds preventing students outdoor time.” |
| January 25, 2024 | High | 746.1205(a)(4) - Supervision ensures each child?s safety, well-being, including physical proximity and auditory or visual awareness of each child?s on going activity State’s note: “The director left the toddler classroom multiple times, leaving children, 3 years old, unsupervised.” |
| January 25, 2024 | Medium | 746.2207(c)(4) - Screen Time Activities - Not Used During Eating or Rest Times State’s note: “During nap time, the children were observed lying down watching television. Note: Corrected when the television was turned off.” |
| January 25, 2024 | Medium | 746.4503(b) - Cots, Beds, Mats Labeled With Child's Name State’s note: “During naptime, the children were lying on mats that did not match their number on the assignment chart. Note: Corrected when the caregiver sanitized and moved the children to the correct mats.” |
| November 21, 2023 | Medium | 746.605(11) - Required Admission Information - Physician Information State’s note: “During a follow up inspection, two children's files evaluated are missing the physician's' complete information.” |
| November 21, 2023 | Medium High | 746.5205(3) - Sheltering Drills for Lock-Down-4 times in a calendar year State’s note: “During a follow up inspection, there was no documentation showing a lock down drill was conducted.” |
Recent inspections and visits
- September 10, 2026 Inspection · deficiency found: No
- September 9, 2026 Report · deficiency found: No
- June 5, 2026 Inspection · deficiency found: No
- May 20, 2026 Inspection · deficiency found: No
- April 21, 2026 Inspection · deficiency found: No
- April 18, 2026 Report · deficiency found: Yes
- October 31, 2025 Inspection · deficiency found: No
- September 29, 2025 Inspection · deficiency found: Yes
- June 27, 2025 Inspection · deficiency found: No
- May 28, 2025 Inspection · deficiency found: No
- May 7, 2025 Inspection · deficiency found: No
- April 30, 2025 Report · deficiency found: Yes
- March 12, 2025 Inspection · deficiency found: Yes
- December 18, 2024 Inspection · deficiency found: Yes
- April 22, 2024 Inspection · deficiency found: Yes
How many times has the state inspected KINGDOM KARE CLC?
Texas HHSC's file lists 11 inspections in the last two years, the most recent on September 10, 2026. 5 of the inspections and other visits in that period are marked as having found a deficiency.
Does KINGDOM KARE CLC have deficiencies on its record?
The state's summary for this operation lists 49: 4 high-risk, 22 medium-high-risk, 19 medium-risk, 2 medium-low-risk, 2 low-risk. Each one is listed below with its date and whether it was corrected.
Is this a rating?
No. This page shows the State of Texas's own public records, summarized. It is not a rating, a review or our opinion. Ask the operation or HHSC about anything here.
Get Texas's new day cares every Monday
Free. The week’s new names for one region, in one short email. No account.
We only email you about Texas Daycare Report. Unsubscribe any time.