TexasDaycare ReportFrom state records

Licensed child care center · public record

Kountry Kids Dayschool

Onalaska, Texas. The state’s inspection record for this operation, from Texas Health and Human Services Child Care Regulation, in plain English.

3 state inspections, last 2 years
12 deficiencies on the state’s summary
9 high or medium-high risk
April 1, 2026 most recent inspection

The operation

Type
Licensed child care center
State permit
Full Permit, issued February 19, 2008
Capacity
43 children
Ages served
Infant, Toddler, Pre-Kindergarten, School
Hours
Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri · 07:00 AM-06:00 PM
Accepts child care subsidies
Yes
Conditions on the permit
No
Corrective action listed
No
Adverse action listed
No
Temporarily closed
No
State operation number
879268

Where

167 Stutts Rd
Onalaska, TX 77360

Deficiencies by risk level

  • High 1
  • Medium-high 8
  • Medium 1
  • Medium-low 2
  • Low 0

The state’s own summary counts for this operation, as published in the HHSC operations file.

Citations on the record

Each standard the state found not met, newest first, with its risk level and when it was corrected.

InspectionRiskStandardCorrected
May 1, 2026Medium High746.3805(c)(2) - Medication Records - Name of Medication
State’s note: “Completed medication administration logs have not been shared by the operation with CCR.”
May 6, 2026
April 1, 2026Medium High746.3805(c)(2) - Medication Records - Name of Medication
State’s note: “One child with prescription medication to be given daily has no documentation when the medication has been administered thus far.”
April 1, 2026
March 20, 2026High746.1003(1) - Director Responsibilities - Operate in Compliance
State’s note: “The director assumed drills were being conducted because she oriented staff in what to do, but this was not being verified. The director guessed what time the drill may have been conducted and recorded that it was three minutes long, without verifying the actual length of the drill.”
March 20, 2026
March 20, 2026Medium High746.1011(a) - Director present-Minimum 75%
State’s note: “The director was out for medical leave for five months and did not notify Child Care Regulations.”
March 20, 2026
March 20, 2026Medium High746.5205(3) - Sheltering Drills for Lock-Down-4 times in a calendar year
State’s note: “Four lock down drills were not practiced for the 2025 calendar year.”
April 1, 2026
March 20, 2026Medium746.2207(c)(1) - Screen Time Activities - Related to Planned Activities
State’s note: “A children's movie was playing in the cafeteria after children ate lunch. Children watched the movie for about 20 minutes. This was unrelated to the planned activities.”
March 20, 2026
March 20, 2026Medium High746.5205(2) - Sheltering Drill For Severe Weather-Four times a calendar year
State’s note: “Four severe weather drills were not practiced for the 2025 calendar year.”
April 1, 2026
March 20, 2026Medium High746.3407 - Maintenance of Building, Grounds and Equipment
State’s note: “The playground has two broken planks on the wooden deck, a leaning fence, one rotted fence post and four nails sticking out of posts that could cause injury.”
April 13, 2026
March 20, 2026Medium High746.5205(1) - Fire Drill Monthly - Exit in 3 Minutes
State’s note: “Fire drills have not been practiced for at least six months at the operation.”
April 1, 2026
January 25, 2026Medium Low746.303(b) - Report Number of Employees
State’s note: “A Review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2025 data from January 21, 2025, revealed that the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2025 by January 15, 2026, as required.”
January 27, 2026
January 24, 2025Medium Low746.303(b) - Report Number of Employees
State’s note: “A Review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2024 data from January 22, 2025, revealed that the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2024 by January 15, 2025, as required.”
January 27, 2025
May 19, 2023Medium High746.5101(b) - Annual Fire Inspection - Conducted by Fire Marshal
State’s note: “The most recent fire inspection was conducted on 5/4/2022. The director will schedule a new inspection to be completed by a certified inspector by the compliance date.”
June 19, 2023

Recent inspections and visits

How many times has the state inspected Kountry Kids Dayschool?

Texas HHSC's file lists 3 inspections in the last two years, the most recent on April 1, 2026. 5 of the inspections and other visits in that period are marked as having found a deficiency.

Does Kountry Kids Dayschool have deficiencies on its record?

The state's summary for this operation lists 12: 1 high-risk, 8 medium-high-risk, 1 medium-risk, 2 medium-low-risk. Each one is listed below with its date and whether it was corrected.

Is this a rating?

No. This page shows the State of Texas's own public records, summarized. It is not a rating, a review or our opinion. Ask the operation or HHSC about anything here.

About this record. Public record from the Texas Health and Human Services Commission, Child Care Regulation: the operations file, the inspections file and the non-compliance file on data.texas.gov, read daily. We summarize the state’s counts and quote its words; we don’t rate, rank or review anyone. For the official record or a complaint, go to HHSC Child Care Regulation. Is this your operation, and is something wrong? Tell us.

Other day cares in Onalaska

Every day care in Onalaska

Get Texas's new day cares every Monday

Free. The week’s new names for one region, in one short email. No account.

We only email you about Texas Daycare Report. Unsubscribe any time.