TexasDaycare ReportFrom state records

Licensed child care center · public record

Learning Time Academy

Houston, Texas. The state’s inspection record for this operation, from Texas Health and Human Services Child Care Regulation, in plain English.

4 state inspections, last 2 years
20 deficiencies on the state’s summary
15 high or medium-high risk
May 8, 2026 most recent inspection

The operation

Type
Licensed child care center
State permit
Full Permit, issued May 17, 2010
Capacity
61 children
Ages served
Infant, Toddler, Pre-Kindergarten, School
Hours
Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri · 06:00 AM-06:30 PM
Accepts child care subsidies
Yes
Conditions on the permit
Yes
Corrective action listed
No
Adverse action listed
No
Temporarily closed
No
State operation number
1042286

Where

8433 Almeda Rd Ste U
Houston, TX 77054

Deficiencies by risk level

  • High 5
  • Medium-high 10
  • Medium 2
  • Medium-low 3
  • Low 0

The state’s own summary counts for this operation, as published in the HHSC operations file.

Citations on the record

Each standard the state found not met, newest first, with its risk level and when it was corrected.

InspectionRiskStandardCorrected
July 7, 2026High745.247 - Franchise Tax Delinquent
State’s note: “The operations franchise tax filing status is showing Franchise tax involuntarily ended and is inactive as of 7/7/2026”
July 7, 2026
May 8, 2026Medium High746.5205(1) - Fire Drill Monthly - Exit in 3 Minutes
State’s note: “For the month of February, March and april of 2026 it took the operation longer that three minutes to exit the building for there fire drills.”
May 8, 2026
May 8, 2026Medium High746.605(15) - Required Admission Information-Child's allergies and Completed Food Allergy Plan
State’s note: “Two students with a medically diagnosed allergy does not have an allergy plan available for review.”
July 24, 2026
May 8, 2026Medium High746.5103 - Documentation of Fire Inspection
State’s note: “The documentation for the fire inspection report was not available for review.”
May 22, 2026
May 8, 2026Medium High746.1315(b) - Each Caregiver and the Director Must Have Current Training in pediatric CPR
State’s note: “one out of eleven staff members CPR and first aid card expired as of 3/20/2026 and has not been renewed.”
May 22, 2026
May 8, 2026Medium High746.1315(a) - Each Caregiver and the Director Must Have Current Training in pediatric first aid with rescue breathing and choking.
State’s note: “one out of eleven staff members certificate of training for CPR expired as of 3/20/2026 and has not been renewed.”
May 22, 2026
June 10, 2025Medium High746.3701(3) - Safety - Air Conditioners, Fans, Heaters Safeguarded
State’s note: “A fan without a safe guard was observed sitting on the floor leaving it assessable to children. This was corrected during the inspection when the director removed the fan from the infant classroom.”
At the inspection
January 17, 2025Medium Low746.303(b) - Report Number of Employees
State’s note: “A review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2024 data, revealed that the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2024 by January 15, 2025, as required.”
January 19, 2025
June 20, 2024High746.501(a)(9) - Written Operational Policies - Safe Sleep for Infants 12 Months and Younger
State’s note: “The operational policies/ parent handbook was missing the safe sleep for infants.”
July 12, 2024
June 20, 2024Medium High746.3415(4) - Employee Handwashing After Diapering a Child
State’s note: “A toddler teacher was observed changing a child without gloves, sat the child down on the floor and proceeded to change another child's diaper without washing her hands. This was corrected during the inspection when the caregiver went to wash her hands and the child's hands.”
At the inspection
June 20, 2024Medium Low746.605(3) - Required Admission Information - Date of Admission
State’s note: “Six out of seven children were missing a date of admission. This was corrected during the inspection when the director filled in the children's date of admission.”
At the inspection
June 20, 2024High746.2401(6) - Basic Requirements for Infants - Free from Choking Objects That May Cause Choking in Infants or Toddlers
State’s note: “There was a six month old infant was observed laying down in the crib with a pacifier attached to their shirt. This was corrected at inspection, when the caregiver removed the pacifier clip from the infants shirt.”
June 20, 2024
June 20, 2024High746.2415(b) - AP Cribs - Only Snug Fitting Sheet and Crib Mattress Cover Allowed if Infant Younger than 12 Months of Age
State’s note: “A six month old infant was observed sleeping in a crib with a blanket. This was corrected during inspection when the caregiver removed the blanket.”
June 20, 2024
June 20, 2024Medium746.4751(d) - Maintenance Procedures for Active Play - Keep Records for 3 Months
State’s note: “Documentation of the maintenance procedure checklist was not available for review.”
June 28, 2024
July 20, 2023Medium High746.3407(8) - Garbage Inaccessible to Children; Maintained in Sanitary Manner
State’s note: “In the kitchen were food is prepared, pest were observed crawling on the wall.”
July 24, 2023
July 20, 2023Medium High746.4907(a)(1) - Installation and Maintenance of Loose-fill Surfacing - Six Inches if Equipment 5 Ft or Less
State’s note: “In various areas of the playground structure the depth of the loose-fill was less than six inches.”
August 14, 2023
July 20, 2023High746.2401(6) - Basic Requirements for Infants - Free from Choking Objects That May Cause Choking in Infants or Toddlers
State’s note: “Three infants were observed asleep with a pacifier clip attached to their shirt. This was corrected at inspection when the caregiver removed the pacifier clip from the infant's shirt.”
July 20, 2023
August 9, 2022Medium746.4503(a) - Individual Cot, Bed, or Mat for Each Walking Child Through 4 Years of Age
State’s note: “Nap mats used for sleep had rips on the edges”
September 2, 2022
August 9, 2022Medium High746.1605 - Child/Caregiver Ratio - 18 Months Difference in Age
State’s note: “One infant age 17 months was place in a classroom with a child aged 4 years old.”
At the inspection
March 10, 2022Medium Low746.303(b) - Report Number of Employees
State’s note: “A review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2021data from February 23, 2022, revealed that the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2021by February 22, 2022, as required.”
March 10, 2022

Recent inspections and visits

How many times has the state inspected Learning Time Academy?

Texas HHSC's file lists 4 inspections in the last two years, the most recent on May 8, 2026. 4 of the inspections and other visits in that period are marked as having found a deficiency.

Does Learning Time Academy have deficiencies on its record?

The state's summary for this operation lists 20: 5 high-risk, 10 medium-high-risk, 2 medium-risk, 3 medium-low-risk. Each one is listed below with its date and whether it was corrected.

Is this a rating?

No. This page shows the State of Texas's own public records, summarized. It is not a rating, a review or our opinion. Ask the operation or HHSC about anything here.

About this record. Public record from the Texas Health and Human Services Commission, Child Care Regulation: the operations file, the inspections file and the non-compliance file on data.texas.gov, read daily. We summarize the state’s counts and quote its words; we don’t rate, rank or review anyone. For the official record or a complaint, go to HHSC Child Care Regulation. Is this your operation, and is something wrong? Tell us.

Other day cares in Houston

Every day care in Houston

Get Texas's new day cares every Monday

Free. The week’s new names for one region, in one short email. No account.

We only email you about Texas Daycare Report. Unsubscribe any time.