Licensed child care center · public record
Little Genius Kiddie College
Spring, Texas. The state’s inspection record for this operation, from Texas Health and Human Services Child Care Regulation, in plain English.
The operation
- Type
- Licensed child care center
- State permit
- Full Permit, issued January 27, 2022
- Capacity
- 40 children
- Ages served
- Infant, Toddler, Pre-Kindergarten, School
- Hours
- Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri · 06:00 AM-06:30 PM
- Accepts child care subsidies
- Yes
- Conditions on the permit
- Yes
- Corrective action listed
- No
- Adverse action listed
- No
- Temporarily closed
- No
- State operation number
- 1725594
Where
810 Louetta Rd Ste 8
Spring, TX 77373
Deficiencies by risk level
The state’s own summary counts for this operation, as published in the HHSC operations file.
Citations on the record
Each standard the state found not met, newest first, with its risk level and when it was corrected.
| Inspection | Risk | Standard |
|---|---|---|
| May 26, 2026 | High | 746.1205(a)(4) - Supervision ensures each child?s safety, well-being, including physical proximity and auditory or visual awareness of each child?s on going activity State’s note: “When three caregivers were engaged in an altercation, proper supervision was not maintained of children in care.” |
| May 26, 2026 | High | 746.1201(1) - Responsibilities of Employees and Caregivers -Demonstrate Competency, Good Judgment, Self-control State’s note: “Based on investigation findings, there is sufficient evidence to suggest that caregivers did not demonstrate good judgement and self-control when engaging in an altercation with one another while children were in care.” |
| January 5, 2026 | Medium High | 746.1301(a)(6)(A) - Training Requirements for Employees, Caregivers, and Directors - 30 Annual Training State’s note: “The director did not have any of the required annual training for their training year of 12/2024 to 12/2025.” |
| January 5, 2026 | Medium High | 746.5205(1) - Fire Drill Monthly - Exit in 3 Minutes State’s note: “The fire drills that were conducted monthly for the 2025 year had not been within 3 minutes.” |
| January 5, 2026 | Medium High | 746.5307(a) - Inspect Fire Extinguishers Monthly State’s note: “The fire extinguishers had not been inspected and documented monthly. This was corrected at inspection when the director had inspected each fire drill.” |
| October 17, 2025 | Medium High | 746.2415(c)(2) - Crib Mattress Cover - Snug-Fitting and Thin State’s note: “The infant crib sheets were not tightly fitted and had waves and could be easily pinched up. This was corrected when the sheets were tightened with a clamp under the matteresses.” |
| October 10, 2025 | Medium High | 746.501(a)(8) - Written Operational Policies - Suspension and Expulsion State’s note: “The operational policies did not have a suspension policy implemented when a child was suspended from care due to behavior issues.” |
| January 21, 2025 | Medium Low | 746.303(b) - Report Number of Employees State’s note: “The number of employees leaving employment was not reported by the deadline.” |
| January 17, 2025 | Medium High | 746.1301(a)(3)(A) - Training Requirements for Employees, Caregivers, and Directors - Pediatric First Aid with Rescue Breathing State’s note: “The driver did not have current tranining in First Aid.” |
| January 17, 2025 | Medium High | 746.1301(a)(4)(A) - Training Requirements for Employees, Caregivers, and Directors - Pediatric CPR State’s note: “The driver did not have current training in CPR.” |
| September 18, 2024 | Medium High | 746.1605(1) - Child/Caregiver Ratio - 18 Months Difference in Age State’s note: “It was alleged that the center is combining infants with older children in the afternoon. Based on the evidence, during the afternoon bus run, infants are combined with the older children in one classroom due to staff shotages.” |
| February 27, 2024 | Medium High | 746.1301(a)(3)(A) - Training Requirements for Employees, Caregivers, and Directors - Pediatric First Aid with Rescue Breathing State’s note: “2 caregivers did not have pediatric first aid training.” |
| February 27, 2024 | Medium High | 746.2419(6) - Requirements for Feeding Infants - Label Bottles/Cups State’s note: “In the infant room 3 bottles were observed to have no name labels on them. This was corrected at inspection when all the infant bottles were labeled properly.” |
| January 24, 2024 | High | 746.5101(a) - Annual Fire Inspection - Before Initial Permit Issued and Every 12 Months State’s note: “It was found during the inspection that the operation has not had their annual fire inspection. The last fire inspection is dated 4/21/22 and set to expire 4/21/23.” |
| January 24, 2024 | Medium High | 746.2911 - Adequate Lighting During Naptime State’s note: “In the toddler room where 14 children were napping, there was no adequate or supplemental lighting to see the children properly. This was corrected when an additional light was turned on.” |
| March 2, 2022 | Medium Low | 746.303(b) - Report Number of Employees State’s note: “A review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2021 data from February 23, 2022, revealed that the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2021 by February 22, 2022, as required.” |
Recent inspections and visits
- July 8, 2026 Inspection · deficiency found: No
- June 3, 2026 Inspection · deficiency found: No
- May 29, 2026 Inspection · deficiency found: No
- May 26, 2026 Report · deficiency found: Yes
- January 5, 2026 Inspection · deficiency found: Yes
- December 16, 2025 Inspection · deficiency found: No
- October 17, 2025 Inspection · deficiency found: Yes
- October 10, 2025 Report · deficiency found: Yes
- January 21, 2025 Assessment · deficiency found: Yes
- January 17, 2025 Inspection · deficiency found: Yes
- November 7, 2024 Inspection · deficiency found: No
- October 1, 2024 Inspection · deficiency found: No
- September 18, 2024 Report · deficiency found: Yes
- March 6, 2024 Inspection · deficiency found: No
- February 27, 2024 Inspection · deficiency found: Yes
How many times has the state inspected Little Genius Kiddie College?
Texas HHSC's file lists 8 inspections in the last two years, the most recent on July 8, 2026. 6 of the inspections and other visits in that period are marked as having found a deficiency.
Does Little Genius Kiddie College have deficiencies on its record?
The state's summary for this operation lists 16: 3 high-risk, 11 medium-high-risk, 2 medium-low-risk. Each one is listed below with its date and whether it was corrected.
Is this a rating?
No. This page shows the State of Texas's own public records, summarized. It is not a rating, a review or our opinion. Ask the operation or HHSC about anything here.
Other day cares in Spring
- Our Heritage ChildcareLicensed child-care home
- Ivybrook AcademyLicensed child care center
- Laura De La CruzRegistered child-care home
- Center for the Development of TalentLicensed child care center
- Adventurous Learning CenterLicensed child care center
- YMCA @ Kacy Arnold ElementaryLicensed child care center
- Hive AcademyLicensed child care center
- Guidepost Montessori at The WoodlandsLicensed child care center
- From Seed To Bloom AcademyLicensed child-care home
- Kidz World Learning CenterLicensed child care center
- Innovative Learners LabLicensed child-care home
- Sky's The Limit Childcare and Early PreschoolLicensed child care center
Get Texas's new day cares every Monday
Free. The week’s new names for one region, in one short email. No account.
We only email you about Texas Daycare Report. Unsubscribe any time.