Licensed child care center · public record
New Beginnings Child Care and Learning Center
Crockett, Texas. The state’s inspection record for this operation, from Texas Health and Human Services Child Care Regulation, in plain English.
The operation
- Type
- Licensed child care center
- State permit
- Full Permit, issued October 30, 2017
- Capacity
- 52 children
- Ages served
- Infant, Toddler, Pre-Kindergarten, School
- Hours
- Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri · 07:00 AM-05:30 PM
- Accepts child care subsidies
- Yes
- Conditions on the permit
- No
- Corrective action listed
- No
- Adverse action listed
- No
- Temporarily closed
- No
- State operation number
- 1652881
Where
1018 E Loop 304 Ste 100
Crockett, TX 75835
Deficiencies by risk level
The state’s own summary counts for this operation, as published in the HHSC operations file.
Citations on the record
Each standard the state found not met, newest first, with its risk level and when it was corrected.
| Inspection | Risk | Standard |
|---|---|---|
| December 8, 2025 | Medium High | 746.1203(3)(D) - Personal use of electronic devices, such as cell phones, MP3 players, tablets, and video games State’s note: “There was evidence that a caregiver was using her personal cell phone while caring for children.” |
| January 24, 2025 | Medium Low | 746.303(b) - Report Number of Employees State’s note: “A Review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2024 data from January 22, 2025, revealed that the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2024 by January 15, 2025, as required.” |
| May 3, 2024 | Medium High | 746.3401(a) - Annual Sanitation Inspection State’s note: “The most recent health inspection was conducted on 4/25/2023. The director will schedule a new inspection to be conducted by a certified inspector by the compliance date.” |
| May 4, 2023 | Medium High | 746.305(a)(1) - Report Unsafe Facility Occurrence State’s note: “The building was flooded during a major storm in April 2023, leading to the operation closing temporarily on April 28th, 2023 to pump the water out of the building and make repairs. This unsafe facility occurrence was not reported to CCR staff appropriately within the required timeframe.” |
| April 4, 2023 | Medium | 746.603(a)(3) - Children's Records - Health Statement State’s note: “A signed health statement was missing from one child's record. A signed health statement will be obtained and sent to CCR staff by the compliance date.” |
| January 31, 2023 | Medium Low | 746.303(b) - Report Number of Employees State’s note: “The operation did not report via online provider account the number of employees who ceased working at the operation during the previous calendar year by January 15th, 2023 as required.” |
| August 13, 2022 | Medium High | 746.2507(1) - Activities for Toddlers - Outdoor Play State’s note: “Information obtained by DFPS staff revealed that toddlers were not receiving afternoon opportunities for outdoor time at the time of DFPS investigation.” |
| August 13, 2022 | Medium | 746.2417(1) - Activities for Infants - Outdoor Play Daily State’s note: “Information obtained by DFPS staff revealed that infants were not receiving opportunities for outdoor time at the time of DFPS investigation.” |
| August 13, 2022 | High | 746.2401(7) - Basic Requirements for Infants - Never Unsupervised State’s note: “DFPS staff observed a child left unsupervised in the infant classroom.” |
| August 13, 2022 | Medium High | 746.1605 - Child/Caregiver Ratio - 18 Months Difference in Age State’s note: “DFPS staff observed a group of fourteen children ages 3 months - 2 years with two caregivers.” |
| May 25, 2022 | Medium High | 746.1609 - Maximum Group Size 13 or More Children State’s note: “There were fifteen infants ages 2-17 months with two caregivers. This was corrected at the time of inspection by the arrival of an additional caregiver and by splitting the group.” |
| December 27, 2021 | Medium | 746.601(c) - Provide Access to Children's Records - Licensing State’s note: “The person in charge was unable to provide children's records to DFPS staff during a DFPS investigation at the facility.” |
Recent inspections and visits
- February 4, 2026 Inspection · deficiency found: No
- December 8, 2025 Inspection · deficiency found: No
- December 8, 2025 Report · deficiency found: Yes
- September 25, 2025 Inspection · deficiency found: No
- May 14, 2025 Inspection · deficiency found: No
- May 9, 2025 Report · deficiency found: No
- January 24, 2025 Assessment · deficiency found: Yes
- January 16, 2025 Inspection · deficiency found: No
- May 3, 2024 Inspection · deficiency found: Yes
- April 24, 2024 Report · deficiency found: No
- February 21, 2024 Inspection · deficiency found: No
- January 30, 2024 Inspection · deficiency found: No
- January 26, 2024 Report · deficiency found: No
- May 10, 2023 Inspection · deficiency found: No
- May 4, 2023 Report · deficiency found: Yes
How many times has the state inspected New Beginnings Child Care and Learning Center?
Texas HHSC's file lists 5 inspections in the last two years, the most recent on February 4, 2026. 2 of the inspections and other visits in that period are marked as having found a deficiency.
Does New Beginnings Child Care and Learning Center have deficiencies on its record?
The state's summary for this operation lists 12: 1 high-risk, 6 medium-high-risk, 3 medium-risk, 2 medium-low-risk. Each one is listed below with its date and whether it was corrected.
Is this a rating?
No. This page shows the State of Texas's own public records, summarized. It is not a rating, a review or our opinion. Ask the operation or HHSC about anything here.
Other day cares in Crockett
Get Texas's new day cares every Monday
Free. The week’s new names for one region, in one short email. No account.
We only email you about Texas Daycare Report. Unsubscribe any time.