Licensed child care center · public record
Parent Child Learning Lab
Houston, Texas. The state’s inspection record for this operation, from Texas Health and Human Services Child Care Regulation, in plain English.
The operation
- Type
- Licensed child care center
- State permit
- Certified, issued October 10, 1996
- Capacity
- 71 children
- Ages served
- Infant, Toddler, Pre-Kindergarten
- Hours
- Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri · 07:30 AM-05:30 PM
- Accepts child care subsidies
- Yes
- Conditions on the permit
- Yes
- Corrective action listed
- No
- Adverse action listed
- No
- Temporarily closed
- No
- State operation number
- 520768
Where
3100 Cleburne Mitchell Anx
Houston, TX 77004
Deficiencies by risk level
The state’s own summary counts for this operation, as published in the HHSC operations file.
Citations on the record
Each standard the state found not met, newest first, with its risk level and when it was corrected.
| Inspection | Risk | Standard |
|---|---|---|
| September 4, 2025 | High | 746.1205(a)(4) - Supervision ensures each child?s safety, well-being, including physical proximity and auditory or visual awareness of each child?s on going activity State’s note: “Based on the preponderance of information gathered during the investigation, there is sufficient evidence to support a child was left unsupervised on the playground.” |
| June 16, 2025 | Medium High | 746.1203(3)(D) - Personal use of electronic devices, such as cell phones, MP3 players, tablets, and video games State’s note: “Based on the preponderance of evidence gathered during the investigation there is sufficient evidence to support caregiver using cell phone while supervising children.” |
| June 16, 2025 | High | 746.2805(3) - Prohibited Punishments - Grabbing and Pulling State’s note: “Based on the preponderance of information gathered during the investigation, there is sufficient evidence to support caregiver grabbing and pulling on a child in care.” |
| January 16, 2025 | Medium Low | 746.303(b) - Report Number of Employees State’s note: “A review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2024 data, revealed that the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2024 by January 15, 2025, as required.” |
| January 18, 2024 | Medium Low | 746.303(b) - Report Number of Employees State’s note: “A review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2023 data, revealed that the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2023 by January 15, 2023, as required.” |
| December 5, 2023 | High | 746.4101 - Release of Children State’s note: “Based on the information gathered a child was not released to a parent.” |
| July 18, 2023 | Medium High | 746.1301(a)(3)(A) - Training Requirements for Employees, Caregivers, and Directors - Pediatric First Aid with Rescue Breathing State’s note: “Five staff files reviewed did not have current First Aid training. The trainings were observed expired .” |
| July 18, 2023 | Medium High | 746.1301(a)(4)(A) - Training Requirements for Employees, Caregivers, and Directors - Pediatric CPR State’s note: “Five staff records reviewed had expired CPR trainings.” |
Recent inspections and visits
- October 9, 2026 Inspection · deficiency found: No
- October 5, 2026 Report · deficiency found: No
- April 30, 2026 Inspection · deficiency found: No
- October 7, 2025 Inspection · deficiency found: No
- September 5, 2025 Inspection · deficiency found: No
- September 4, 2025 Report · deficiency found: Yes
- July 24, 2025 Inspection · deficiency found: No
- June 20, 2025 Inspection · deficiency found: No
- June 16, 2025 Report · deficiency found: Yes
- May 15, 2025 Inspection · deficiency found: No
- January 16, 2025 Assessment · deficiency found: Yes
- July 2, 2024 Inspection · deficiency found: No
- January 31, 2024 Inspection · deficiency found: No
- January 18, 2024 Assessment · deficiency found: Yes
- December 12, 2023 Inspection · deficiency found: No
How many times has the state inspected Parent Child Learning Lab?
Texas HHSC's file lists 7 inspections in the last two years, the most recent on October 9, 2026. 3 of the inspections and other visits in that period are marked as having found a deficiency.
Does Parent Child Learning Lab have deficiencies on its record?
The state's summary for this operation lists 8: 3 high-risk, 3 medium-high-risk, 2 medium-low-risk. Each one is listed below with its date and whether it was corrected.
Is this a rating?
No. This page shows the State of Texas's own public records, summarized. It is not a rating, a review or our opinion. Ask the operation or HHSC about anything here.
Other day cares in Houston
- Kings Kids Houston Childcare LLCLicensed child care center
- Peck Head StartLicensed child care center
- St Philip Day SchoolLicensed child care center
- Little People's Creative AcademyLicensed child care center
- Reynolds Head StartLicensed child care center
- The Learning ExperienceLicensed child care center
- The Learning ExperienceLicensed child care center
- Joyful Days AcademyLicensed child care center
- Big Dreams & Lil Wonders Christian Academy - AirtexLicensed child care center
- Kids Klub Learning CenterLicensed child care center
- The Learning Corner Academy 2Licensed child care center
- iKids at Poe Elementary SchoolLicensed child care center
Get Texas's new day cares every Monday
Free. The week’s new names for one region, in one short email. No account.
We only email you about Texas Daycare Report. Unsubscribe any time.