Licensed child care center · public record
Primrose School at Greenway Plaza
Houston, Texas. The state’s inspection record for this operation, from Texas Health and Human Services Child Care Regulation, in plain English.
The operation
- Type
- Licensed child care center
- State permit
- Full Permit, issued June 21, 2019
- Capacity
- 90 children
- Ages served
- Infant, Toddler, Pre-Kindergarten
- Hours
- Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri · 06:30 AM-06:30 PM
- Accepts child care subsidies
- No
- Conditions on the permit
- No
- Corrective action listed
- No
- Adverse action listed
- No
- Temporarily closed
- No
- State operation number
- 1683453
Where
3 Greenway Plz Ste 100
Houston, TX 77046
Deficiencies by risk level
The state’s own summary counts for this operation, as published in the HHSC operations file.
Citations on the record
Each standard the state found not met, newest first, with its risk level and when it was corrected.
| Inspection | Risk | Standard |
|---|---|---|
| August 14, 2025 | High | 746.1201(1) - Responsibilities of Employees and Caregivers -Demonstrate Competency, Good Judgment, Self-control State’s note: “Based on the information obtained, the caregiver failed to demonstrate good judgement and failed to follow the operational procedures regarding handing bottles and bottle warmers resulting a child receiving a burn.” |
| August 14, 2025 | High | 746.3607(2) - Critical Injury - Give First Aid or CPR State’s note: “Based on the information obtained during the investigation, there is sufficient information to support the operation failed to give proper first aid to a child who was burned in care.” |
| October 7, 2023 | High | 746.1201(2) - Responsibilities of Employees and Caregivers -Relate to Children State’s note: “Based on the video observed, caregiver did not relate to the child's needs when she repeatedly placed a child that was crying in a chair without comforting that child. This was corrected because caregiver was terminated.” |
| April 28, 2023 | Medium High | 746.1203(3)(D) - Personal use of electronic devices, such as cell phones, MP3 players, tablets, and video games State’s note: “A caregiver was terminated due to personal use of her cell phone while responsible for children.” |
| January 4, 2023 | Low | 746.1317(a) - Training Criteria - Provided By State’s note: “The center director provided annual training to caregivers after the operation received an administrative penalty.” |
| January 4, 2023 | Medium | 746.2421(b) - Written Feeding Instructions - Review and Update Every 30 Days State’s note: “Five infants who are not ready for table food does not have updated infant feeding instructions sheet on file. Note: Correction was made during the inspection.” |
| December 6, 2022 | Low | 746.1057 - Director Certificate Not Renewed State’s note: “The center director failed to renew their director credentials before or by the expiration date. Their director's credentials expired on 11/20/2022.” |
| August 30, 2022 | High | 746.1203(2) - Responsibilities of Caregivers - Know Group Responsible For State’s note: “A caregiver responsible for a group of 10 children (1 yr olds) did not state the correct number of children present in the classroom. The caregiver stated there were 9 children present in the classroom. Another caregiver responsible for a group of 9 children (4m-8m) did not state the correct number of children present in the classroom. The caregiver state…” |
| August 25, 2022 | High | 746.1203(2) - Responsibilities of Caregivers - Know Group Responsible For State’s note: “A caregiver responsbile for a group of 12 children did not state the correct number of children present in the classroom. The caregiver stated there were 14 children present in the classroom.” |
| August 25, 2022 | Medium High | 746.307(b)(2) - AP Parental Communication - Sign or Symptoms Requiring Hospitalization State’s note: “During this investigation, the operation failed to notify a child's parent that their child was demonstrating signs of having a possible seizure while in care. The child's symptoms are to include fever, sweating, fatigue, trembling or shaking of the hands, blue/purple nail beds.” |
| August 25, 2022 | High | 746.3605(b)(1) - Child Becomes Ill in Care and Requires Immediate Treatment or Hospitalization - Contact EMS or take to ER State’s note: “During this investigation, it was determined a child demonstrated signs of having a possible seizure while in care and the operation did not contact EMS or take the child to the ER.” |
| January 5, 2022 | Medium High | 746.613(b) - Immunization Records, Exceptions, and Exemptions Current State’s note: “Updated immunization records are needed for two children enrolled.” |
| January 5, 2022 | Medium | 746.4751(b) - Maintenance Procedures for Active Play - Monthly Maintenance Checklist State’s note: “The operation had not completed the monthly grounds checklist. Note: This was corrected during inspection.” |
Recent inspections and visits
- September 11, 2026 Inspection · deficiency found: No
- September 11, 2025 Inspection · deficiency found: No
- August 14, 2025 Report · deficiency found: Yes
- August 6, 2025 Report · deficiency found: No
- March 27, 2025 Inspection · deficiency found: No
- March 24, 2025 Report · deficiency found: No
- October 29, 2024 Inspection · deficiency found: No
- December 21, 2023 Inspection · deficiency found: No
- October 10, 2023 Inspection · deficiency found: No
- October 7, 2023 Report · deficiency found: Yes
- June 16, 2023 Report · deficiency found: No
- April 28, 2023 Report · deficiency found: Yes
- January 4, 2023 Inspection · deficiency found: Yes
- December 6, 2022 Assessment · deficiency found: Yes
- October 13, 2022 Inspection · deficiency found: No
How many times has the state inspected Primrose School at Greenway Plaza?
Texas HHSC's file lists 3 inspections in the last two years, the most recent on September 11, 2026. 1 of the inspections and other visits in that period are marked as having found a deficiency.
Does Primrose School at Greenway Plaza have deficiencies on its record?
The state's summary for this operation lists 13: 6 high-risk, 3 medium-high-risk, 2 medium-risk, 2 low-risk. Each one is listed below with its date and whether it was corrected.
Is this a rating?
No. This page shows the State of Texas's own public records, summarized. It is not a rating, a review or our opinion. Ask the operation or HHSC about anything here.
Other day cares in Houston
- Kings Kids Houston Childcare LLCLicensed child care center
- Peck Head StartLicensed child care center
- St Philip Day SchoolLicensed child care center
- Little People's Creative AcademyLicensed child care center
- Reynolds Head StartLicensed child care center
- The Learning ExperienceLicensed child care center
- The Learning ExperienceLicensed child care center
- Joyful Days AcademyLicensed child care center
- Big Dreams & Lil Wonders Christian Academy - AirtexLicensed child care center
- Kids Klub Learning CenterLicensed child care center
- The Learning Corner Academy 2Licensed child care center
- iKids at Poe Elementary SchoolLicensed child care center
Get Texas's new day cares every Monday
Free. The week’s new names for one region, in one short email. No account.
We only email you about Texas Daycare Report. Unsubscribe any time.