Licensed child care center · public record
Primrose School of Sienna
Missouri City, Texas. The state’s inspection record for this operation, from Texas Health and Human Services Child Care Regulation, in plain English.
The operation
- Type
- Licensed child care center
- State permit
- Full Permit, issued February 18, 2016
- Capacity
- 195 children
- Ages served
- Infant, Toddler, Pre-Kindergarten, School
- Hours
- Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri · 06:30 AM-06:30 PM
- Accepts child care subsidies
- No
- Conditions on the permit
- Yes
- Corrective action listed
- No
- Adverse action listed
- No
- Temporarily closed
- No
- State operation number
- 1615076
Where
4400 Sienna Pkwy
Missouri City, TX 77459
Deficiencies by risk level
The state’s own summary counts for this operation, as published in the HHSC operations file.
Citations on the record
Each standard the state found not met, newest first, with its risk level and when it was corrected.
| Inspection | Risk | Standard |
|---|---|---|
| September 28, 2026 | Medium High | 746.1601 - Child/ Caregiver Ratio - 13 or More Children State’s note: “Two classrooms were out of ratio during the investigation inspection. One room had 19 4 year olds with 1 caregiver, putting them out of ratio by one child. The other classroom had 11 infants ages 12-17 months with one caregiver putting them out of ratio by 6 infants.” |
| September 1, 2026 | High | 746.5101(a) - Annual Fire Inspection - Before Initial Permit Issued and Every 12 Months State’s note: “Fire inspection expired 02/14/2026.” |
| September 4, 2025 | Medium High | 746.3417(3) - Children Handwashing After Toileting or Diapering State’s note: “Caregivers in two different classrooms were observed to not wash the infant's hands after a diaper change.” |
| September 4, 2025 | Medium High | 746.3407 - Maintenance of Building, Grounds and Equipment State’s note: “During the walk through, multiple rooms were observed to have the following: magnetic tiles were observed to be damaged and cracked, and a nail was observed to be protruding out from a play kitchen set. Corrected at Inspection: the director thew away the magnetic tiles that were damaged and covered the nail that was protruding out from the play kitchen …” |
| September 4, 2025 | Medium | 746.501(a)(20) - Written Operational Policies - Parent Rights State’s note: “10 out of 10 children's records did not have the parents rights form for review.” |
| September 4, 2025 | Medium | 746.2417(1) - Activities for Infants - Outdoor Play Daily State’s note: “Infant caregiver was asked if infants are going outside daily. Infant caregiver stated that infants are not going outside daily.” |
| January 22, 2025 | Medium Low | 746.303(b) - Report Number of Employees State’s note: “A review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2024 data revealed that the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2024 by January 15, 2025, as required.” |
| September 27, 2023 | Medium High | 746.1601 - Child/ Caregiver Ratio - 13 or More Children State’s note: “There was one teacher in the infant room caring for five infants ages 0-11 months. NOTE: The deficiency was corrected at inspection with photo of two teachers in Infant 1 classroom.” |
| September 27, 2023 | Medium High | 746.5305 - Mounting of Fire Extinguishers State’s note: “The fire extinguisher in the Preschool classroom was seen in plain view on a countertop and not mounted.” |
| October 25, 2022 | Medium | 746.603(a)(4) - Children's Records - Immunizations State’s note: “One child out of the ten records reviewed did not have an updated immunization records.” |
| March 2, 2022 | Medium Low | 746.303(b) - Report Number of Employees State’s note: “A review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2021 data from February 23, 2022, revealed that the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2021 by February 22, 2022, as required” |
| February 25, 2022 | High | 746.2401(7) - Basic Requirements for Infants - Never Unsupervised State’s note: “Based on the information received, there is sufficient information to suggest that an infant was left unsupervised. The infant caregivers admitted to leaving an infant in a stroller in a hallway for almost an hour.” |
| February 25, 2022 | Medium High | 746.631(a) - Sign-in and Sign-out Tracking System State’s note: “Based on the information received during the investigation, there is sufficient information to suggest that the sign in/out log was not properly used. The caregiver in charge admitted to not signing the infant in the day the incident occurred.” |
| February 2, 2022 | High | 746.5101(a) - Annual Fire Inspection - Before Initial Permit Issued and Every 12 Months State’s note: “There is no documentation showing a fire inspection was complete.” |
Recent inspections and visits
- October 16, 2026 Inspection · deficiency found: No
- October 6, 2026 Inspection · deficiency found: No
- September 28, 2026 Report · deficiency found: Yes
- September 1, 2026 Inspection · deficiency found: Yes
- February 27, 2026 Inspection · deficiency found: No
- February 24, 2026 Inspection · deficiency found: No
- February 23, 2026 Report · deficiency found: No
- January 29, 2026 Inspection · deficiency found: No
- January 27, 2026 Report · deficiency found: No
- September 18, 2025 Inspection · deficiency found: No
- September 4, 2025 Inspection · deficiency found: Yes
- January 22, 2025 Assessment · deficiency found: Yes
- September 13, 2024 Inspection · deficiency found: No
- December 21, 2023 Inspection · deficiency found: No
- December 20, 2023 Report · deficiency found: No
How many times has the state inspected Primrose School of Sienna?
Texas HHSC's file lists 8 inspections in the last two years, the most recent on October 16, 2026. 4 of the inspections and other visits in that period are marked as having found a deficiency.
Does Primrose School of Sienna have deficiencies on its record?
The state's summary for this operation lists 14: 3 high-risk, 6 medium-high-risk, 3 medium-risk, 2 medium-low-risk. Each one is listed below with its date and whether it was corrected.
Is this a rating?
No. This page shows the State of Texas's own public records, summarized. It is not a rating, a review or our opinion. Ask the operation or HHSC about anything here.
Other day cares in Missouri City
- IF Montessori at SugarlandLicensed child care center
- Lifeschools AcademyLicensed child care center
- Powerful Minds PreschoolLicensed child-care home
- YMCA @ Aristoi Classical AcademyLicensed child care center
- St. Angela's Angels Mother's Day OutLicensed child care center
- Fort Bend YMCALicensed child care center
- Keen Minds Learning AcademyLicensed child care center
- Visionary PreK AcademyLicensed child care center
- Christian Bible AcademyLicensed child care center
- Leonetti Elementary SchoolLicensed child care center
- Kenforest Head StartLicensed child care center
- Childrens Lighthouse of SiennaLicensed child care center
Get Texas's new day cares every Monday
Free. The week’s new names for one region, in one short email. No account.
We only email you about Texas Daycare Report. Unsubscribe any time.