Licensed child care center · public record
Promiseland Preschool
Alvin, Texas. The state’s inspection record for this operation, from Texas Health and Human Services Child Care Regulation, in plain English.
The operation
- Type
- Licensed child care center
- State permit
- Full Permit, issued June 24, 2019
- Capacity
- 113 children
- Ages served
- Infant, Toddler, Pre-Kindergarten, School
- Hours
- Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri · 06:00 AM-06:00 PM
- Accepts child care subsidies
- Yes
- Conditions on the permit
- No
- Corrective action listed
- No
- Adverse action listed
- No
- Temporarily closed
- No
- State operation number
- 1684141
Where
713 W Adoue St
Alvin, TX 77511
Deficiencies by risk level
The state’s own summary counts for this operation, as published in the HHSC operations file.
Citations on the record
Each standard the state found not met, newest first, with its risk level and when it was corrected.
| Inspection | Risk | Standard |
|---|---|---|
| September 15, 2025 | Medium High | 746.1301(a)(2)(A) - Training Requirements for Employees, Caregivers, and Directors - Pre-Service Training State’s note: “One caregiver had none of the 24 hours of annual training available for evaluation at inspection” |
| September 15, 2025 | Medium High | 746.3407 - Maintenance of Building, Grounds and Equipment State’s note: “On the playground that shares a fence line with a neighbor, there were large holes in the boards along the bottom of the fence line that are big enough for children to get their hands, arms, feet, and legs through.” |
| September 15, 2025 | Medium | 746.1309(c) - Documented Annual Training - 1 hour in Prevention, Recognition and Reporting of child maltreatment State’s note: “Four caregivers did not have annual training in the prevention, recognition, and reporting of child maltreatment” |
| September 15, 2025 | Medium | 746.901(9) - Required Personnel Records - Photo Identification State’s note: “One caregiver did not have a copy of photo identification on file for inspection.” |
| January 21, 2025 | Medium Low | 746.303(b) - Report Number of Employees State’s note: “A review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2024 Survey data from January 17, 2025, revealed that the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2024 by January 15, 2025, as required.” |
| September 18, 2023 | Medium | 746.501(a)(30) - Written Operational Policies - Support inclusive services State’s note: “The operation failed to update the parent handbook to reflect the changes for supporting inclusive services to children with special needs.” |
| September 18, 2023 | Medium High | 746.605(13)(A) - Required Admission Information - Limitations or Restrictions State’s note: “The files have not been updated to reflect the changing to form 2935 on the Child's Special Care Needs.” |
| September 18, 2023 | Medium High | 746.1601 - Child/ Caregiver Ratio - 13 or More Children State’s note: “In the toddler classroom caregiver was supervising 11 children ages 16 months to two-year-old. The classroom is over ratio by2 children.The director was able to move to children two the other classroom.” |
| September 18, 2023 | Medium | 746.801(2) - Required Records Maintained and Made Available - Infant Feeding Instructions State’s note: “Multiple record keeping items were not made available to the Child Care Regulation Inspector for review at the time of the monitoring inspection.” |
| September 18, 2023 | Medium | 746.2421(b) - Written Feeding Instructions - Review and Update Every 30 Days State’s note: “Four infant feeding sheets were not updated within the 30-day requirements.” |
| September 18, 2023 | High | 746.501(a)(29) - Written Operational Policies - Unassigned Epinephrine Auto-Injectors State’s note: “Operational Policies did not state if operation will administer unassigned epinephrine auto injectors.” |
| September 18, 2023 | Medium | 746.605(10) - Required Admission Information - Water Activity Permission State’s note: “The operation has failed to update the admission form to reflect the new changes in the swimming requirements.” |
| May 31, 2023 | Medium | 746.201(7) - Operation Open to Parents At All Times State’s note: “Follow Up: Parents are still not allowed inside the operation.” |
| May 31, 2023 | Medium High | 746.3407(9) - Floors, ceilings and Walls in Good Repair and Clean State’s note: “In the school age classroom several ceiling tiles were stained. Photos were taken.” |
| April 4, 2023 | Medium | 746.201(7) - Operation Open to Parents At All Times State’s note: “Based on the evidence obtained during the DFPS investigation, there is sufficient evidence to support the allegation that parents are not allowed inside the operation.” |
| April 4, 2023 | Medium High | 746.631(a) - Sign-in and Sign-out Tracking System State’s note: “Based on the evidence obtained during the DFPS investigation, there is sufficient evidence to support that a child was not signed in and out on 2/14/2023.” |
| February 1, 2023 | Medium High | 746.4751(c) - Maintenance Procedures for Active Play - Hazards Removed or Repaired State’s note: “On the school age playground I observed 3 nails sticking up from the wood. A photos were taken.” |
| November 30, 2022 | High | 746.2805(10) - Prohibited Punishments - Using Inappropriate Long Period of Silence or Inactivity Including Requiring Child to Remain in a Restrictive Device State’s note: “Based on information obtained during the investigation, there is sufficient evidence to support a citation for prohibited punishment. A highchair was used for the prohibited punishment.” |
| November 30, 2022 | High | 746.1201(1) - Responsibilities of Employees and Caregivers -Demonstrate Competency, Good Judgment, Self-control State’s note: “Based on information obtained during the investigation, the caregiver admitted bad judgement based on the type of punishment used.” |
| November 30, 2022 | Medium | 746.2803(4)(D) - Positive Methods of Discipline and Guidance - Brief Supervised Separation State’s note: “Based on information obtained during the investigation, a child was left in timeout for over an hour and the child is only 2.” |
| September 19, 2022 | Medium | 746.1309(e) - Documented Annual Training- Required Content State’s note: “Two of the four caregiver did not have the required annual training: -topics for the last annual training year. The -caregivers need training in the following topics: - Preventing and controlling the spread of communicable diseases, including immunizations; - Administering medication, if applicable, - Preventing and responding to emergencies due to …” |
| September 19, 2022 | Medium High | 746.3805(b)(1) - Administering Medication - Original Container with Child's Name, Date State’s note: “Two child medication was not labeled with the date it was brought into operation. A photo was taken.” |
| September 19, 2022 | Medium High | 746.1316(a) - Transportation Safety Training -Director and Employee Complete 2 Hours Annually State’s note: “Caregiver with hire date 08/06/2018 did not have a current training on file.” |
| February 28, 2022 | Medium Low | 746.303(b) - Report Number of Employees State’s note: “A review of the Employees Who Left in 2021 data from February 23,2022 reveal that the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2021 by February 22,2022, as required.” |
Recent inspections and visits
- September 10, 2026 Inspection · deficiency found: No
- September 15, 2025 Inspection · deficiency found: Yes
- January 21, 2025 Assessment · deficiency found: Yes
- September 17, 2024 Inspection · deficiency found: No
- June 18, 2024 Inspection · deficiency found: No
- October 12, 2023 Inspection · deficiency found: No
- September 18, 2023 Inspection · deficiency found: Yes
- June 16, 2023 Inspection · deficiency found: No
- May 31, 2023 Inspection · deficiency found: Yes
- April 4, 2023 Report · deficiency found: Yes
- March 8, 2023 Report · deficiency found: No
- February 1, 2023 Inspection · deficiency found: Yes
- November 30, 2022 Report · deficiency found: Yes
- September 19, 2022 Inspection · deficiency found: Yes
- February 28, 2022 Assessment · deficiency found: Yes
How many times has the state inspected Promiseland Preschool?
Texas HHSC's file lists 2 inspections in the last two years, the most recent on September 10, 2026. 2 of the inspections and other visits in that period are marked as having found a deficiency.
Does Promiseland Preschool have deficiencies on its record?
The state's summary for this operation lists 24: 3 high-risk, 9 medium-high-risk, 10 medium-risk, 2 medium-low-risk. Each one is listed below with its date and whether it was corrected.
Is this a rating?
No. This page shows the State of Texas's own public records, summarized. It is not a rating, a review or our opinion. Ask the operation or HHSC about anything here.
Other day cares in Alvin
- Liberty Preschool DaycareLicensed child care center
- Clever Cubs Early Learning CenterLicensed child care center
- Building Blocks Academy AlvinLicensed child care center
- Lone Star Learners Child Care HomeLicensed child-care home
- Upbring Head Start (Alvin)Licensed child care center
- Alvin Learning Tree Academy and DaycareLicensed child care center
- Smart CenterLicensed child care center
- Distinct Abilities Academic Program LLCLicensed child care center
- Happy Start Inc DBA Kid Connection AcademyLicensed child care center
- The Village Early Learning CenterLicensed child care center
- Alvin FUMC PreschoolLicensed child care center
- Precious Stones PreschoolLicensed child care center
Get Texas's new day cares every Monday
Free. The week’s new names for one region, in one short email. No account.
We only email you about Texas Daycare Report. Unsubscribe any time.