TexasDaycare ReportFrom state records

Licensed child care center · public record

University Presbyterian Children

San Antonio, Texas. The state’s inspection record for this operation, from Texas Health and Human Services Child Care Regulation, in plain English.

2 state inspections, last 2 years
5 deficiencies on the state’s summary
4 high or medium-high risk
February 2, 2026 most recent inspection

The operation

Type
Licensed child care center
State permit
Full Permit, issued February 17, 1987
Capacity
124 children
Ages served
Infant, Toddler, Pre-Kindergarten, School
Hours
Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri · 07:30 AM-05:30 PM
Accepts child care subsidies
Yes
Conditions on the permit
No
Corrective action listed
No
Adverse action listed
No
Temporarily closed
No
State operation number
113810

Where

300 Bushnell Ave
San Antonio, TX 78212

Deficiencies by risk level

  • High 0
  • Medium-high 4
  • Medium 1
  • Medium-low 0
  • Low 0

The state’s own summary counts for this operation, as published in the HHSC operations file.

Citations on the record

Each standard the state found not met, newest first, with its risk level and when it was corrected.

InspectionRiskStandardCorrected
February 2, 2026Medium746.1309(e) - Documented Annual Training- Required Content
State’s note: “Three out of ten staff's files audited were missing administering medication training.”
February 20, 2026
March 28, 2022Medium High746.5202(1) - Emergency Preparedness Plan - Evacuation, relocation, and sheltering/lock-down procedures
State’s note: “The emergency preparedness plan did not specify procedures for evacuating infants under 24 months of age, who have limited mobility, or who otherwise may need assistance in an emergency, such as children who have mental, visual, or hearing. -Relocation Diagram”
April 4, 2022
March 28, 2022Medium High746.5202(4) - Emergency Preparedness Plan-Continuity of Care Until Children Released
State’s note: “The emergency preparedness plan did not specify procedures for continuing care during an evacuation.”
April 4, 2022
March 28, 2022Medium High746.3819 - Food Allergy Emergency Plan Signed by Parents and Health Care Professional
State’s note: “One of the four children with a diagnosed allergy did not have a plan of action signed by the parent and physician available for review.”
April 28, 2022
March 28, 2022Medium High746.605(6) - Required Admission Information - Emergency Contact
State’s note: “One of the ten children files did not have the address to the Emergency Contact. NOTE: This was corrected at inspection when the parent verified address.”
At the inspection

Recent inspections and visits

How many times has the state inspected University Presbyterian Children?

Texas HHSC's file lists 2 inspections in the last two years, the most recent on February 2, 2026. 1 of the inspections and other visits in that period are marked as having found a deficiency.

Does University Presbyterian Children have deficiencies on its record?

The state's summary for this operation lists 5: 4 medium-high-risk, 1 medium-risk. Each one is listed below with its date and whether it was corrected.

Is this a rating?

No. This page shows the State of Texas's own public records, summarized. It is not a rating, a review or our opinion. Ask the operation or HHSC about anything here.

About this record. Public record from the Texas Health and Human Services Commission, Child Care Regulation: the operations file, the inspections file and the non-compliance file on data.texas.gov, read daily. We summarize the state’s counts and quote its words; we don’t rate, rank or review anyone. For the official record or a complaint, go to HHSC Child Care Regulation. Is this your operation, and is something wrong? Tell us.

Other day cares in San Antonio

Every day care in San Antonio

Get Texas's new day cares every Monday

Free. The week’s new names for one region, in one short email. No account.

We only email you about Texas Daycare Report. Unsubscribe any time.